Birds Of A Feather. Image shows from L to R: Sharon Theodopolopodous (Pauline Quirke), Dorien Green (Lesley Joseph), Tracey Stubbs (Linda Robson). Copyright: Alomo Productions / Retort.

Birds Of A Feather (1989)

ITV and BBC One sitcom about three friends living in Essex. 128 episodes (12 series), 1989 - 2020. Stars Pauline Quirke, Linda Robson, Lesley Joseph, Charlie Quirke and others.

Catch-up on Christmas Special on ITV Hub

Series 7, Episode 5 - Porridge

Whilst Dorien is trying to gather further evidence against Marcus for their divorce proceedings, Tracey's attempts to get Darryl back into work and a position of responsibility backfire spectacularly.

Further details

Darryl is tempted back to a life of crime and Sharon desperately tries to keep Chris at arm's length. Dorien enlists the help of Sharon and Tracey in tracking down Marcus's mistress to help her attempt to regain possession of her old house.

Broadcast details

Monday 23rd June 1997
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Pauline Quirke Sharon Theodopolopodous
Linda Robson Tracey Stubbs
Lesley Joseph Dorien Green
David Cardy Chris Theodopolopodous
Matthew Savage Garth Stubbs
Douglas McFerran Darryl Stubbs
Guest cast
Sallyanne Law Geraldine
Seamus O'Neill Kenny
Mark Griffith (as David Griffith) Judge
Nick Brimble Doddsy
Writing team
Gary Lawson Writer
John Phelps Writer
Micheál Jacob Script Editor
Production team
Baz Taylor Director
Tony Charles Producer
Claire Hinson Executive Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 42 further repeats of this episode
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see editor, production designer & other: producer credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?