Birds Of A Feather. Image shows from L to R: Sharon Theodopolopodous (Pauline Quirke), Dorien Green (Lesley Joseph), Tracey Stubbs (Linda Robson). Copyright: Alomo Productions / Retort
Birds Of A Feather

Birds Of A Feather (1989)

  • TV sitcom
  • ITV1 / BBC One
  • 1989 - 2020
  • 128 episodes (12 series)

Sitcom about mismatched sisters Tracey and Sharon, and their glamorous friend, Dorien. Stars Pauline Quirke, Linda Robson, Lesley Joseph, Charlie Quirke, Samuel James and more.

Episode menu

Series 7 - Reservoir Birds

Sharon and Tracey take jobs in a casino and when the chance of some easy money comes along, they're happy to take it. But they soon discover that free gifts come with strings attached.

Broadcast details

Saturday 27th December 1997
50 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Thursday 22nd December 2011 3:15am CC Extra
Tuesday 28th February 2012 2:50am CC Extra
Wednesday 28th March 2012 3:10am CC Extra
Thursday 5th September 2013 1:50pm Drama
Thursday 5th September 2013 7:20pm Drama
Friday 6th September 2013 4:00am Drama
Friday 15th November 2013 1:50pm Drama
Friday 15th November 2013 6:40pm Drama
Wednesday 25th December 2013 11:20am Drama
Thursday 26th December 2013 2:00am Drama
Wednesday 31st December 2014 12:00pm Drama
Wednesday 31st December 2014 5:00pm Drama
Saturday 4th April 2015 7:20am Drama
Sunday 5th April 2015 2:45am Drama
Saturday 13th June 2015 11:00am Drama
Sunday 19th July 2015 11:30pm Drama
Monday 20th July 2015 7:10am Drama
Thursday 31st December 2015 6:00pm Drama
Friday 1st January 2016 1:20am Drama
Saturday 24th December 2016 7:00pm Drama
Saturday 24th December 2016 11:20pm Drama
Friday 29th December 2017 5:40pm Drama
Saturday 1st December 2018 2:25am Drama
Sunday 30th December 2018 7:20am Drama
Monday 6th May 2019 10:35am Drama
Saturday 21st November 2020 8:20am Drama
Friday 8th January 2021 7:30am Drama
Saturday 17th April 2021 3:00pm Drama
Friday 16th July 2021 2:55am Drama
Monday 16th August 2021 2:50am Drama
Wednesday 15th December 2021 4:20pm Drama
Tuesday 20th December 2022 6:00pm Drama
Wednesday 21st December 2022 7:55am Drama
Sunday 25th December 2022 7:00pm Drama
Monday 26th December 2022 2:00am Drama
Saturday 25th November 2023 1:20am Drama

Cast & crew

Pauline Quirke Sharon Theodopolopodous
Linda Robson Tracey Stubbs
Lesley Joseph Dorien Green
Guest cast
Christopher Ellison Davey
David Roper D.I. Fearnley
Terence Hillyer Chas
Aden Gillett Roger
Luisa Bradshaw-White Dawn
Robin McCallum (as Robin Lermitte) Anti-Terrorist Officer
Ray Trickitt (as Raymond Trickitt) Cliff
Darren Saul Ivor
Sacha Pitimson Wayne
Richard Trahair Drug Squad Officer
Andrew Harrison D.S. Benson
Paul Viragh Terry
Joan Oliver Newsreader
Anna Skye Cashier
Richard Christopher Ray
Jason Griffiths Fearnley's Officer
Writing team
Gary Lawson Writer
John Phelps Writer
Micheál Jacob Script Editor
Production team
Hugh Thomas Director
Tony Charles Producer
Claire Hinson Executive Producer
Laurence Marks Supervising Producer
Maurice Gran Supervising Producer
Phil Moss Editor
David Ferris Production Designer
Susie Parriss Casting Director
Jeanette Farrier Costume Designer
Keith Reed Lighting Designer
Graham Jarvis Composer
Tristram Shapeero 1st Assistant Director

Share this page