Birds Of A Feather. Image shows from L to R: Sharon Theodopolopodous (Pauline Quirke), Dorien Green (Lesley Joseph), Tracey Stubbs (Linda Robson). Copyright: Alomo Productions / Retort
Birds Of A Feather

Birds Of A Feather (1989)

  • TV sitcom
  • ITV1 / BBC One
  • 1989 - 2020
  • 128 episodes (12 series)

Sitcom about mismatched sisters Tracey and Sharon, and their glamorous friend, Dorien. Stars Pauline Quirke, Linda Robson, Lesley Joseph, Charlie Quirke, Samuel James and more.

Episode menu

Series 6 - Christmas In Dreamland

Sharon falls asleep and enters a parallel universe in which she is the wealthy sister, Tracey is the poor relation and Dorien is Doreen her char lady...

Broadcast details

Saturday 24th December 1994
50 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Wednesday 28th August 2013 3:30pm Drama
Wednesday 28th August 2013 8:00pm Drama
Thursday 7th November 2013 1:10pm Drama
Thursday 7th November 2013 6:40pm Drama
Thursday 7th November 2013 11:30pm Drama
Friday 27th December 2013 8:00pm Drama
Saturday 28th December 2013 12:00am Drama
Saturday 28th December 2013 2:00am Drama
Tuesday 30th December 2014 6:00pm Drama
Sunday 5th April 2015 2:00am Drama
Sunday 14th June 2015 11:25pm Drama
Sunday 12th July 2015 11:30pm Drama
Monday 13th July 2015 7:10am Drama
Wednesday 30th December 2015 7:00pm Drama
Thursday 31st December 2015 2:20am Drama
Tuesday 29th March 2016 7:10am Drama
Monday 25th July 2016 2:25am Drama
Monday 25th July 2016 7:10am Drama
Thursday 22nd December 2016 11:20pm Drama
Saturday 23rd December 2017 10:40am Drama
Friday 30th November 2018 2:25am Drama
Friday 7th December 2018 2:25am Drama
Monday 31st December 2018 8:25am Drama
Sunday 28th April 2019 3:00am Drama
Saturday 7th December 2019 1:00pm Drama
Thursday 24th December 2020 2:15pm Drama
Saturday 10th April 2021 3:00pm Drama
Sunday 11th April 2021 3:10am Drama
Sunday 11th April 2021 11:00am Drama
Saturday 17th July 2021 3:10am Drama
Thursday 26th August 2021 1:10am Drama
Saturday 25th September 2021 12:00pm Drama
Tuesday 14th December 2021 4:20pm Drama
Tuesday 20th December 2022 8:50am Drama
Tuesday 20th December 2022 5:00pm Drama
Sunday 25th December 2022 6:00pm Drama
Monday 26th December 2022 1:00am Drama
Sunday 10th December 2023 3:10am Drama
Saturday 30th December 2023 7:50am Drama

Cast & crew

Pauline Quirke Sharon Theodopolopodous
Linda Robson Tracey Stubbs
Lesley Joseph Dorien Green
Peter Polycarpou Chris Theodopolopodous
Alun Lewis Darryl Stubbs
Matthew Savage Garth Stubbs
Guest cast
Lisa Jacobs Journalist
Nick Stringer Police Superintendent
Mary Reynolds The Queen
Alison Lomas Cashier
Hazel Galloway Salon Manageress
Michael Winner Self
David Emanuel Self
Writing team
Laurence Marks Writer
Maurice Gran Writer
Micheál Jacob Script Editor
Production team
Charlie Hanson Director
Charlie Hanson Producer
Allan McKeown Executive Producer
Laurence Marks Supervising Producer
Maurice Gran Supervising Producer
Phil Moss Editor
Helen Scott Production Designer
Susie Parriss Casting Director
Paddy Stern Casting Director
Kerry Hirst (as Kerry-Ann Hirst) Costume Designer
Keith Reed Lighting Designer
Peter Errington 1st Assistant Director
Tim Alban Dubbing Editor

Share this page