Benidorm. Image shows from L to R: Joyce Temple Savage (Sherrie Hewson), Les / Lesley (Tim Healy). Copyright: Tiger Aspect Productions


  • TV sitcom
  • ITV1
  • 2007 - 2018
  • 74 episodes (10 series)

An ensemble sitcom that focuses on the adventures of a group of British holiday makers staying at the Solana holiday resort in Spain. Stars Jake Canuso, Janine Duvitski, Tim Healy, Adam Gillen, Tony Maudsley and more.

Episode menu

Series 3, Episode 2

On a trip to the waterfalls of Callosa, Mick upsets Janice and it looks like their relationship might not survive this fight.

Further details

Benidorm. Image shows from L to R: Martin Weedon (Nicholas Burns), Brandy (Sheridan Smith). Copyright: Tiger Aspect Productions

Brandy plays a practical joke on Martin which results in him running through the waterfalls naked. Noreen becomes convinced that her son, The Oracle, is gay.

Broadcast details

Friday 9th October 2009
60 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Monday 12th October 2009 10:00pm ITV2
Saturday 22nd January 2011 9:15pm ITV1
Sunday 23rd January 2011 9:00pm ITV2
Wednesday 6th July 2011 9:00pm ITV2
Sunday 29th April 2012 9:00pm ITV2
Monday 18th June 2012 9:00pm ITV1
Wednesday 28th November 2012 9:00pm ITV2
Monday 12th May 2014 10:35pm ITV1
Sunday 22nd June 2014 9:00pm ITV4
Tuesday 14th July 2015 10:40pm ITV1
Monday 2nd November 2015 10:00pm ITV4
Tuesday 9th August 2016 9:00pm ITV4
Friday 12th August 2016 2:00am ITV4
Monday 15th August 2016 9:00pm ITV1
Tuesday 24th January 2017 9:00pm ITV4
Friday 19th May 2017 11:20pm ITV1

Cast & crew

Jake Canuso Mateo
Janine Duvitski Jacqueline Stewart
Tim Healy Les / Lesley
Elsie Kelly Noreen Maltby
Sheila Reid Madge
Steve Pemberton Mick Garvey
Siobhan Finneran Janice Garvey
Oliver Stokes Michael Garvey
Johnny Vegas The Oracle
Kenny Ireland Donald Stewart
Nicholas Burns Martin Weedon
Hugh Sachs Gavin
Paul Bazely Troy
Hannah Hobley Chantelle Garvey
Crissy Rock Janey York
Geoffrey Hutchings Mel
Sheridan Smith Brandy
Guest cast
Kamal Simpson Paco (Electrician)
Shaun Foster Conley Self
Writing team
Derren Litten Writer
Production team
Sandy Johnson Director
Jo Willett Producer
Ben Cavey Producer
Sophie Clarke-Jervoise Executive Producer
Clive Barrett Editor
Heather Gibson Production Designer
Mark Thomas Composer

Share this page