Absolutely Fabulous. Image shows from L to R: Bubble (Jane Horrocks), Saffron (Julia Sawalha), Edina (Jennifer Saunders), Mother (June Whitfield), Patsy (Joanna Lumley). Copyright: Saunders And French Productions / BBC
Absolutely Fabulous

Absolutely Fabulous

  • TV sitcom
  • BBC One / BBC Two
  • 1992 - 2012
  • 39 episodes (5 series)

Public relations maven Edina and best friend Patsy drive sensible daughter Saffron up the wall with their self-absorbed, substance-abusing escapades. Stars Jennifer Saunders, Joanna Lumley, Julia Sawalha, June Whitfield and Jane Horrocks

Episode menu

Series 3, Episode 6 - The End

Eddy's taken up residence in a new age commune, and with Patsy now in New York and Saffy away at uni, Mother squats in the otherwise empty house, going on a shopping TV spree. But Edina's soon bored of her lifestyle, and Patsy's not having as much fun as she hoped - could a reunion be on the cards?

Further details

Eddy and Patsy decide to go their separate ways. Patsy flies to New York to try her hand as a magazine editor. A lonely Eddy joins a commune in search of her real self. Mother is left at home to become addicted to the shopping channel.

Soon both Eddy and Patsy realise that life just isn't the same without the other. Eddy hires a helicopter to track her best mate down. Fortunately, Patsy has become disillusioned with her new job. When Eddy turns up, Patsy is only too pleased to make a break and head back to London.

Broadcast details

Thursday 11th May 1995
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Thursday 29th September 2011 11:20pm Gold
Friday 30th September 2011 2:00am Gold
Saturday 10th December 2011 12:20am Gold
Saturday 10th December 2011 2:05am Gold
Friday 30th December 2011 11:20pm Gold
Sunday 27th January 2013 9:00pm Gold
Monday 28th January 2013 2:00am Gold
Tuesday 2nd April 2013 10:20pm Gold
Wednesday 3rd April 2013 1:50am Gold
Tuesday 2nd July 2013 11:20pm Gold
Wednesday 3rd July 2013 2:15am Gold
Sunday 8th September 2013 11:15pm Gold
Thursday 24th October 2013 11:40pm Gold
Friday 25th October 2013 2:25am Gold
Saturday 28th December 2013 11:40pm Gold
Friday 18th July 2014 9:40pm Gold
Saturday 19th July 2014 1:05am Gold
Wednesday 8th October 2014 11:20pm Gold
Thursday 9th October 2014 3:20am Gold
Thursday 11th June 2015 11:40pm Gold
Friday 12th June 2015 3:30am Gold
Monday 28th December 2015 12:05am Gold
Thursday 11th February 2016 11:20pm Gold
Friday 12th February 2016 2:50am Gold
Thursday 17th March 2016 2:30am Gold
Tuesday 5th July 2016 9:40pm Gold
Thursday 2nd February 2017 10:40pm W
Wednesday 22nd November 2017 11:20pm W
Thursday 23rd November 2017 11:40pm Gold
Wednesday 7th March 2018 10:00pm Gold
Wednesday 11th April 2018 10:40pm Gold
Wednesday 31st March 2021 9:40pm Gold
Thursday 1st April 2021 12:20am Gold
Wednesday 28th April 2021 9:40pm Gold
Thursday 29th April 2021 12:55am Gold
Monday 5th July 2021 1:40am Gold
Sunday 2nd January 2022 10:00pm Gold
Monday 3rd January 2022 3:30am Gold

Cast & crew

Jennifer Saunders Edina
Joanna Lumley Patsy
Julia Sawalha Saffron
June Whitfield Mother
Jane Horrocks Bubble
Guest cast
Kathy Burke Magda (Editor)
Mo Gaffney Bo (Marshall's Wife)
Kevin Allen Ben (Commune Leader)
Mossie Smith Diane (Commune Leader)
Ruby Wax Candy
Suzanne Bertish Gina
Sean Chapman Santé
Josie Lawrence Cable TV Presenter
Max Brandt Mitchell Friedman
Drew Eliot Justice Of The Peace
C. G. Varesko New York Transvestite
Raven Oh New York Transvestite
Andre Shoals New York Transvestite
Rupert Penry-Jones Boy At Party
Daniela Denby-Ashe (as Daniella Denby-Ashe) Saffy's Daughter
Daniel Newman (as Danny Newman) Saffy's Son
Writing team
Jennifer Saunders Writer
Ruby Wax Script Editor
Production team
Bob Spiers Director
Jon Plowman Producer
Chris Wadsworth Editor
Harry Banks Production Designer
Simon Brint Composer

Share this page