Absolutely Fabulous. Image shows from L to R: Bubble (Jane Horrocks), Saffron (Julia Sawalha), Edina (Jennifer Saunders), Mother (June Whitfield), Patsy (Joanna Lumley). Copyright: Saunders And French Productions / BBC.

Absolutely Fabulous

BBC One and BBC Two sitcom focusing on two fashionistas. 39 episodes (5 series), 1992 - 2012. Stars Jennifer Saunders, Joanna Lumley, Julia Sawalha, June Whitfield and Jane Horrocks.

Cast & Crew

Main cast
Jennifer Saunders Edina
Joanna Lumley Patsy
Julia Sawalha Saffron
June Whitfield Mother
Jane Horrocks Bubble
Writing team
Jennifer Saunders Writer
Sue Perkins Writer (Additional Material) (Series 5)
Ruby Wax Script Editor
Production team
Bob Spiers Director (Series 1-4)
Christine Gernon Director (Series 4)
Dewi Humphreys (as Dewi Humphries) Director (Series 5)
Jon Plowman Producer
Chris Wadsworth Editor
Bryan Ellis Production Designer (Series 1-2)
Simon Brint Composer
Dawn French Creator
Jennifer Saunders Creator

For guest cast and crew see our episode guides