8 Out Of 10 Cats Does Countdown. Jimmy Carr. Copyright: Zeppotron
8 Out Of 10 Cats Does Countdown

8 Out Of 10 Cats Does Countdown

  • TV panel show
  • Channel 4
  • 2012 - 2024
  • 157 episodes (24 series)

The 8 Out Of 10 Cats regulars play the famous words and numbers quiz with the help of guests. Stars Jimmy Carr, Robert Deaton, Sean Lock, Jon Richardson, Rachel Riley and more.

  • Due to return for Series 25
  • Christmas Special repeated at 11:05pm on More4
  • JustWatch Streaming rank this week: 575

Episode menu

Series 8 (Channel 4: Series 9), Episode 1

Sean Lock and Vic Reeves go up against Jon Richardson and Aisling Bea. David O'Doherty joins Countdown's resident lexicographer Susie Dent.


Jon and Aisling won, 37 points to 29.

Broadcast details

Thursday 25th February 2016
Channel 4
60 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Monday 29th February 2016 10:50pm C4
Saturday 5th March 2016 1:05am 4seven
Friday 13th May 2016 11:15pm More4
Sunday 27th November 2016 10:00pm C4
Tuesday 29th November 2016 1:05am 4seven
Sunday 4th December 2016 12:05am 4seven
Monday 5th December 2016 1:05am 4seven
Saturday 1st April 2017 1:30am More4
Saturday 1st April 2017 11:45pm More4
Thursday 22nd June 2017 12:10am More4
Sunday 27th August 2017 11:45pm More4
Sunday 24th December 2017 12:45am More4
Wednesday 11th April 2018 12:10am More4
Sunday 9th September 2018 1:15am More4
Sunday 10th February 2019 12:10am More4
Thursday 13th June 2019 11:15pm More4
Tuesday 24th December 2019 12:10am More4
Thursday 30th April 2020 12:10am More4
Thursday 30th July 2020 10:15pm More4
Friday 31st July 2020 2:30am More4
Friday 30th October 2020 12:10am More4
Friday 20th August 2021 12:10am More4
Saturday 1st January 2022 1:50am More4
Wednesday 23rd March 2022 12:10am More4
Saturday 18th June 2022 1:10am More4
Monday 3rd October 2022 12:10am More4
Wednesday 14th December 2022 12:10am More4
Tuesday 7th March 2023 1:15am More4
Tuesday 16th May 2023 1:05am More4

Cast & crew

Jimmy Carr Host / Presenter
Sean Lock Self
Jon Richardson Self
Rachel Riley Self
Susie Dent Self
John Pohlhammer Announcer
Guest cast
Aisling Bea Guest
Vic Reeves Guest
Vic Reeves Self
Brian Belo Self
Writing team
Jimmy Carr Writer (Additional Material)
Dominic English Writer (Additional Material)
Lee Stuart Evans Writer (Additional Material)
Fraser Steele Writer (Additional Material)
Kevin Day Writer (Additional Material)
Shaun Pye Writer (Additional Material)
Christine Rose Writer (Additional Material)
Martin Trenaman Writer (Additional Material)
Andrew Bird Writer (Additional Material)
Will Ing Writer (Additional Material)
James Farmer Writer (Additional Material)
Tom Baker Writer (Additional Material)
Charlie Skelton Script Editor
Production team
Richard Valentine Director
Damian Eadie Series Producer
Arron Ferster Series Producer
Emily Howe Producer
Adeel Amini Producer
Jodie Krstic Producer
Peter Gwyn Executive Producer
Richard Osman Executive Producer
Ruth Phillips Executive Producer
Andrew Westwell Executive Producer
Alex Gilman Edit Producer
Tim Ellison Editor
Chris Clark Editor
Alan Hawkshaw Composer
Mat Osman Composer

Share this page