8 Out Of 10 Cats Does Countdown. Jimmy Carr. Copyright: Zeppotron
8 Out Of 10 Cats Does Countdown

8 Out Of 10 Cats Does Countdown

  • TV panel show
  • Channel 4
  • 2012 - 2024
  • 157 episodes (24 series)

The 8 Out Of 10 Cats regulars play the famous words and numbers quiz with the help of guests. Stars Jimmy Carr, Robert Deaton, Sean Lock, Jon Richardson, Rachel Riley and more.

Episode menu

Series 18 (Channel 4: Series 19), Episode 1

8 Out Of 10 Cats Does Countdown. Image shows from L to R: Jon Richardson, Rose Matafeo
Sean Lock and Harry Hill take on Jon Richardson and Rose Matafeo, while Alex Horne and the Horne Section join Susie Dent in Dictionary Corner. Hosted by Jimmy Carr with Rachel Riley looking after the numbers and letters.

Preview clips


Jon and Rose won, 51 points to 22.

Broadcast details

Thursday 9th January 2020
Channel 4
60 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Saturday 11th January 2020 12:10am 4seven
Saturday 11th January 2020 11:05pm 4seven
Sunday 12th January 2020 10:00pm C4
Monday 13th January 2020 9:00pm 4seven
Thursday 29th October 2020 10:30pm C4
Friday 30th October 2020 10:20pm 4seven
Sunday 1st November 2020 1:35am 4seven
Tuesday 3rd November 2020 10:00pm 4seven
Wednesday 17th February 2021 11:05pm More4
Saturday 24th July 2021 1:05am More4
Thursday 28th October 2021 2:20am More4
Monday 6th December 2021 11:00pm C4
Sunday 12th December 2021 9:00pm 4seven
Wednesday 2nd March 2022 12:05am More4
Sunday 3rd April 2022 11:00pm C4
Saturday 14th May 2022 11:05pm More4
Saturday 10th September 2022 12:10am More4
Thursday 17th November 2022 1:15am More4
Friday 3rd February 2023 11:05pm More4
Saturday 14th October 2023 11:05pm More4
Sunday 25th February 2024 12:10am More4

Cast & crew

Jimmy Carr Host / Presenter
Robert Deaton Fabio
Sean Lock Self
Jon Richardson Self
Rachel Riley Self
Susie Dent Self
John Pohlhammer Announcer
Guest cast
Rose Matafeo Guest
Harry Hill Guest
Alex Horne Self
Joe Auckland (as The Horne Section) Self
Will Collier (as The Horne Section) Self
Ben Reynolds (as The Horne Section) Self
Mark Brown (as The Horne Section) Self
Ed Sheldrake (as The Horne Section) Self
Writing team
Jimmy Carr Writer (Additional Material)
Dominic English Writer (Additional Material)
Lee Stuart Evans Writer (Additional Material)
Fraser Steele Writer (Additional Material)
Christine Rose Writer (Additional Material)
Martin Trenaman Writer (Additional Material)
James Farmer Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Richard Valentine Director
Damian Eadie Series Producer
Jodie Krstic Series Producer
Gareth Roy Producer
Chloe Sibthorp Producer
Peter Gwyn Executive Producer
Richard Osman Executive Producer
Ruth Phillips Executive Producer
Richard Cohen Executive Producer
Alex Gilman Senior Producer
Tim Ellison Editor
George Winfield Editor
Pascal Emmenegger Editor
Edward Gibbs Editor
Rudi Thackray Production Designer
Roger Williams (as Roger Toakley-Williams) Lighting Designer
Alan Hawkshaw Composer
Mat Osman Composer

Share this page