8 Out Of 10 Cats Does Countdown. Jimmy Carr. Copyright: Zeppotron
8 Out Of 10 Cats Does Countdown

8 Out Of 10 Cats Does Countdown

  • TV panel show
  • Channel 4
  • 2012 - 2024
  • 157 episodes (24 series)

The 8 Out Of 10 Cats regulars play the famous words and numbers quiz with the help of guests. Stars Jimmy Carr, Robert Deaton, Sean Lock, Jon Richardson, Rachel Riley and more.

Episode menu

Series 7 (Channel 4: Series 8), Episode 4


Jon and Richard won, 57 points to 44.

Broadcast details

Friday 5th February 2016
Channel 4
60 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Friday 5th February 2016 11:00pm 4seven
Saturday 6th February 2016 10:00pm 4seven
Sunday 7th February 2016 10:00pm C4
Tuesday 9th February 2016 9:00pm 4seven
Thursday 11th February 2016 9:00pm 4seven
Saturday 13th February 2016 10:00pm 4seven
Friday 13th May 2016 10:10pm More4
Thursday 30th March 2017 11:10pm More4
Wednesday 21st June 2017 11:05pm More4
Saturday 26th August 2017 11:45pm More4
Wednesday 20th December 2017 1:10am More4
Saturday 7th April 2018 11:10pm More4
Sunday 8th April 2018 2:15am More4
Sunday 9th September 2018 12:10am More4
Sunday 4th November 2018 10:30pm C4
Monday 5th November 2018 10:20pm 4seven
Wednesday 7th November 2018 1:50am 4seven
Saturday 10th November 2018 1:15am 4seven
Saturday 1st December 2018 11:45pm More4
Saturday 9th February 2019 11:05pm More4
Saturday 21st December 2019 12:30am More4
Tuesday 28th April 2020 11:05pm More4
Wednesday 29th April 2020 2:15am More4
Thursday 30th July 2020 12:10am More4
Tuesday 27th October 2020 11:10pm More4
Friday 26th February 2021 12:15am More4
Tuesday 25th May 2021 11:05pm More4
Thursday 19th August 2021 12:10am More4
Saturday 1st January 2022 12:50am More4
Tuesday 22nd March 2022 12:10am More4
Monday 13th June 2022 12:10am More4
Tuesday 13th December 2022 12:10am More4
Sunday 5th March 2023 12:10am More4
Sunday 14th May 2023 12:10am More4
Saturday 29th July 2023 11:05pm More4

Cast & crew

Jimmy Carr Host / Presenter
Sean Lock Self
Jon Richardson Self
Rachel Riley Self
Susie Dent Self
John Pohlhammer Announcer
Guest cast
Richard Osman Guest
Isy Suttie Guest
Alex Horne Self
Joe Auckland (as The Horne Section) Self
Will Collier (as The Horne Section) Self
Ben Reynolds (as The Horne Section) Self
Writing team
Jimmy Carr Writer (Additional Material)
Dominic English Writer (Additional Material)
Lee Stuart Evans Writer (Additional Material)
Fraser Steele Writer (Additional Material)
Kevin Day Writer (Additional Material)
Shaun Pye Writer (Additional Material)
Christine Rose Writer (Additional Material)
Martin Trenaman Writer (Additional Material)
Andrew Bird Writer (Additional Material)
Will Ing Writer (Additional Material)
James Farmer Writer (Additional Material)
Tom Baker Writer (Additional Material)
Charlie Skelton Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Richard Valentine Director
Damian Eadie Series Producer
Arron Ferster Series Producer
Emily Howe Producer
Adeel Amini Producer
Jodie Krstic Producer
Peter Gwyn Executive Producer
Richard Osman Executive Producer
Ruth Phillips Executive Producer
Andrew Westwell Executive Producer
Alex Gilman Edit Producer
Jamie Shemeld Editor
Chris Clark Editor
Nick King Production Designer
Alan Hawkshaw Composer
Mat Osman Composer

Share this page