8 Out Of 10 Cats Does Countdown. Jimmy Carr. Copyright: Zeppotron
8 Out Of 10 Cats Does Countdown

8 Out Of 10 Cats Does Countdown

  • TV panel show
  • Channel 4
  • 2012 - 2024
  • 157 episodes (24 series)

The 8 Out Of 10 Cats regulars play the famous words and numbers quiz with the help of guests. Stars Jimmy Carr, Robert Deaton, Sean Lock, Jon Richardson, Rachel Riley and more.

Episode menu

Series 6 (Channel 4: Series 7), Episode 4

Jon Richardson and Katherine Ryan take on Sean Lock and Rob Beckett. Greg Davies is in with Susie Dent, while Rachel Riley takes care of the numbers and letters.


Jon and Katherine won, 52 points to 34.

Broadcast details

Friday 29th May 2015
Channel 4
60 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Friday 29th May 2015 11:00pm 4seven
Saturday 30th May 2015 10:00pm 4seven
Monday 1st June 2015 10:00pm 4seven
Tuesday 2nd June 2015 10:00pm C4
Thursday 4th June 2015 10:00pm 4seven
Saturday 6th June 2015 12:05am 4seven
Saturday 26th September 2015 10:00pm More4
Sunday 27th September 2015 1:00am More4
Wednesday 4th November 2015 12:15am More4
Wednesday 13th April 2016 10:00pm More4
Monday 25th April 2016 11:00pm C4
Friday 17th June 2016 10:55pm More4
Friday 16th December 2016 1:10am More4
Thursday 16th March 2017 11:10pm More4
Saturday 27th May 2017 11:10pm More4
Saturday 19th August 2017 11:10pm More4
Sunday 20th August 2017 2:20am More4
Tuesday 12th June 2018 11:05pm More4
Sunday 12th August 2018 12:45am More4
Sunday 4th November 2018 12:15am More4
Wednesday 23rd January 2019 12:10am More4
Wednesday 13th November 2019 11:05pm More4
Sunday 5th April 2020 12:10am More4
Monday 13th July 2020 11:05pm More4
Tuesday 14th July 2020 2:10am More4
Tuesday 6th October 2020 11:10pm More4
Wednesday 3rd February 2021 12:10am More4
Friday 7th May 2021 12:10am More4
Saturday 8th May 2021 1:20am More4
Monday 2nd August 2021 11:10pm More4
Tuesday 3rd August 2021 2:15am More4
Saturday 15th January 2022 11:10pm More4
Saturday 12th March 2022 12:25am More4

Cast & crew

Jimmy Carr Host / Presenter
Sean Lock Self
Jon Richardson Self
Rachel Riley Self
Susie Dent Self
John Pohlhammer Announcer
Guest cast
Rob Beckett Guest
Katherine Ryan Guest
Greg Davies Self
Writing team
Jimmy Carr Writer (Additional Material)
Dominic English Writer (Additional Material)
Lee Stuart Evans Writer (Additional Material)
Fraser Steele Writer (Additional Material)
Christine Rose Writer (Additional Material)
Martin Trenaman Writer (Additional Material)
James Farmer Writer (Additional Material)
Andrew Dawson (as The Dawson Brothers) Writer (Additional Material)
Steve Dawson (as The Dawson Brothers) Writer (Additional Material)
Tim Inman (as The Dawson Brothers) Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Richard Valentine Director
Damian Eadie Series Producer
Rose Hanson Series Producer
Alex Gilman Producer
Emily Howe Producer
Peter Gwyn Executive Producer
Richard Osman Executive Producer
Ruth Phillips Executive Producer
Andrew Westwell Executive Producer
Christopher Barbour Edit Producer
Adam Copeland Edit Producer
Jamie Shemeld Editor
Tim Ellison Editor
Nick King Production Designer
Alan Hawkshaw Composer
Mat Osman Composer

Share this page