8 Out Of 10 Cats Does Countdown. Jimmy Carr. Copyright: Zeppotron
8 Out Of 10 Cats Does Countdown

8 Out Of 10 Cats Does Countdown

  • TV panel show
  • Channel 4
  • 2012 - 2024
  • 157 episodes (24 series)

The 8 Out Of 10 Cats regulars play the famous words and numbers quiz with the help of guests. Stars Jimmy Carr, Robert Deaton, Sean Lock, Jon Richardson, Rachel Riley and more.

Episode menu

Series 10 (Channel 4: Series 11), Episode 2

Guest captain Lee Mack and Catherine Tate go up against Sean Lock and Miles Jupp. John Cooper Clarke joins Countdown's resident lexicographer Susie Dent.


Sean and Miles won, 41 points to 31.

Broadcast details

Saturday 1st October 2016
Channel 4
60 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Sunday 2nd October 2016 9:00pm 4seven
Tuesday 4th October 2016 10:30pm C4
Thursday 6th October 2016 9:00pm 4seven
Friday 7th October 2016 11:05pm 4seven
Sunday 9th October 2016 10:00pm 4seven
Saturday 28th January 2017 11:55pm More4
Sunday 9th April 2017 11:00pm C4
Tuesday 11th April 2017 9:00pm 4seven
Friday 14th April 2017 10:00pm 4seven
Saturday 15th April 2017 10:00pm 4seven
Sunday 16th April 2017 12:50am More4
Sunday 9th July 2017 1:15am More4
Monday 10th July 2017 12:10am More4
Wednesday 6th September 2017 10:00pm More4
Sunday 12th November 2017 12:05am More4
Saturday 6th January 2018 11:05pm More4
Sunday 7th January 2018 2:20am More4
Wednesday 18th April 2018 11:05pm More4
Thursday 19th April 2018 2:05am More4
Sunday 24th June 2018 12:10am More4
Friday 17th January 2020 12:00am More4
Sunday 15th November 2020 12:15am More4
Monday 4th July 2022 12:10am More4
Monday 10th October 2022 12:10am More4
Wednesday 21st December 2022 12:10am More4
Saturday 18th March 2023 11:05pm More4
Friday 26th May 2023 1:10am More4
Sunday 8th October 2023 12:10am More4
Saturday 13th April 2024 11:05pm More4

Cast & crew

Jimmy Carr Host / Presenter
Sean Lock Self
Rachel Riley Self
Susie Dent Self
John Pohlhammer Announcer
Guest cast
Lee Mack Guest
Miles Jupp Guest
Catherine Tate Guest
John Cooper Clarke (as Dr John Cooper Clarke) Self
Writing team
Jimmy Carr Writer (Additional Material)
Dominic English Writer (Additional Material)
Lee Stuart Evans Writer (Additional Material)
Fraser Steele Writer (Additional Material)
Shaun Pye Writer (Additional Material)
Christine Rose Writer (Additional Material)
Martin Trenaman Writer (Additional Material)
Phil Kerr Writer (Additional Material)
James Farmer Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Barbara Wiltshire Director
Damian Eadie Series Producer
Christopher Barbour Producer
Mia Cross Producer
Matt Hulme Producer
Peter Gwyn Executive Producer
Richard Osman Executive Producer
Ruth Phillips Executive Producer
Andrew Westwell Executive Producer
Rose Hanson Edit Producer
Mark Barrett Series Producer
Damon Tai Editor
Tim Ellison Editor
Tom Lucas Editor
Del Shoebridge Editor
Nick King Production Designer
Alan Hawkshaw Composer
Mat Osman Composer

Share this page