The Maltby Collection. Image shows from L to R: Walter Brindle (Geoffrey Palmer), Rod Millet (Julian Rhind-Tutt), Prunella Crumb-Loosely (Rachel Atkins), Julian Crumb-Loosely (Ben Willbond). Copyright: BBC.

The Maltby Collection

BBC Radio 4 sitcom. 18 episodes (3 series), 2007 - 2009. Stars Julian Rhind-Tutt, Geoffrey Palmer, Ben Willbond, Rachel Atkins, Michael Smiley, Julia Deakin, Geoffrey McGivern and others.

Series 3, Episode 4

Museum cleaner Eva Tattle has been interviewed 'in depth' by Cleaners' Weekly (incorporating The Scrubbers' Gazette) and has managed to offend the entire museum in the process.

Broadcast details

Monday 14th September 2009
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes


    Cast & crew

    Regular cast
    Julian Rhind-Tutt Rod Millet
    Geoffrey Palmer Walter Brindle
    Ben Willbond Julian Crumb-Loosely
    Rachel Atkins Prunella Crumb-Loosely
    Michael Smiley Des Wainwright
    Julia Deakin Eva Tattle
    Geoffrey McGivern Wilf Arbuthnot
    Chris Pavlo Stelios Constantinopoulis
    Margaret Cabourn-Smith Susie Maltby
    Guest cast
    Stephen K Amos Mike
    Julia Deakin Hypnotist
    Writing team
    David Nobbs Writer
    Production team
    Colin Anderson Producer

    Supporters and subscribers get more

    Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

    • Broadcast details of 5 past repeats of this episode

    Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

    Already a donor or Pro user?