The Maltby Collection. Copyright: BBC.

The Maltby Collection

BBC Radio 4 sitcom set in a museum. 18 episodes (3 series), 2007 - 2009. Stars Julian Rhind-Tutt, Geoffrey Palmer, Ben Willbond, Rachel Atkins and others.

Series 3

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Monday 24th August 2009

The credit crunch is hitting the museum and Walter announces that there is likely to be redundancies.


2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Monday 31st August 2009

Walter Brindle has staff to cull and a broken heart to overcome, but worst of all his wife has come back to him and seems intent on pandering to his every whim.


3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Monday 7th September 2009

Warring curators, wedding cleaners and a dodgy alarm system all add to the unwanted pressure on Walter.


4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Monday 14th September 2009

Museum cleaner Eva Tattle has been interviewed 'in depth' by Cleaners' Weekly (incorporating The Scrubbers' Gazette) and has managed to offend the entire museum in the process.


5. Episode Five

First broadcast: Monday 21st September 2009

The museum is due to send an exhibition of its finest artefacts around Europe, but can Walter find a suitably experienced and diplomatic staff member to curate it?


6. Episode Six

First broadcast: Monday 28th September 2009

Walter continues to be suspicious of his wife's attempts at reconciliation, and the Crumb-Looselys' long-distance relationship steers towards the rocks.