Life: An Idiot's Guide. Stephen K Amos. Copyright: BBC
Life: An Idiot's Guide

Life: An Idiot's Guide

  • Radio stand-up
  • BBC Radio 4
  • 2011 - 2014
  • 17 episodes (3 series)

Stand-up comedy with Stephen K Amos and guests, themed around various topics related to life. Stars Stephen K Amos.

Episode menu

Series 3, Episode 5 - Penny Pinching And Austerity

Stephen K Amos and his comedy friends compile a guide to life. Stephen is joined by comedians Suzi Ruffell, Tom Rhodes and Andy Zaltzman to present a guide to penny pinching and austerity.

Broadcast details

Tuesday 22nd July 2014
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Tuesday 18th October 2016 11:00pm Radio 4
Wednesday 25th January 2017 11:00pm Radio 4 Extra
Thursday 28th June 2018 11:00pm Radio 4 Extra
Tuesday 12th May 2020 10:30pm Radio 4 Extra
Sunday 5th December 2021 11:30pm Radio 4 Extra
Sunday 17th September 2023 11:30pm Radio 4 Extra

Cast & crew

Stephen K Amos Host / Presenter
Guest cast
Suzi Ruffell Guest
Tom Rhodes Guest
Andy Zaltzman Guest
Writing team
Stephen K Amos Writer
Christine Rose Writer (Additional Material)
Stephen Grant Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Colin Anderson Producer

Share this page