Life: An Idiot's Guide. Stephen K Amos. Copyright: BBC
Life: An Idiot's Guide

Life: An Idiot's Guide

  • Radio stand-up
  • BBC Radio 4
  • 2011 - 2014
  • 17 episodes (3 series)

Stand-up comedy with Stephen K Amos and guests, themed around various topics related to life. Stars Stephen K Amos.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 4 - Standing Tall

Maeve Higgins, Tom Allen and Phil Nichol join Stephen K Amos to offer a guide to standing tall.

Broadcast details

Wednesday 28th March 2012
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Wednesday 4th April 2012 7:30am Radio 4 Extra
Wednesday 4th April 2012 10:00pm Radio 4 Extra
Monday 2nd June 2014 9:30am Radio 4 Extra
Monday 2nd June 2014 10:30pm Radio 4 Extra
Saturday 18th April 2015 10:00pm Radio 4 Extra
Friday 29th September 2017 11:00pm Radio 4 Extra
Monday 16th November 2020 11:30pm Radio 4 Extra
Saturday 13th August 2022 10:30pm Radio 4 Extra

Cast & crew

Stephen K Amos Host / Presenter
Guest cast
Maeve Higgins Guest
Tom Allen Guest
Phil Nichol Guest
Writing team
Stephen K Amos Writer
Christine Rose Writer (Additional Material)
Hugh Sington Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Colin Anderson Producer

Share this page