Life: An Idiot's Guide. Stephen K Amos. Copyright: BBC
Life: An Idiot's Guide

Life: An Idiot's Guide

  • Radio stand-up
  • BBC Radio 4
  • 2011 - 2014
  • 17 episodes (3 series)

Stand-up comedy with Stephen K Amos and guests, themed around various topics related to life. Stars Stephen K Amos.

Episode menu

Series 2, Episode 1 - Role Models

Stephen K Amos is joined by Sarah Kendall, Grainne Maguire and James Acaster to joke about being a role model in the 21st century.

Broadcast details

Thursday 17th January 2013
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Thursday 24th January 2013 7:30am Radio 4 Extra
Thursday 24th January 2013 10:00pm Radio 4 Extra
Sunday 17th January 2016 7:30am Radio 4 Extra
Sunday 17th January 2016 5:30pm Radio 4 Extra
Sunday 17th January 2016 10:00pm Radio 4 Extra
Monday 18th January 2016 5:30am Radio 4 Extra
Friday 8th December 2017 11:30pm Radio 4 Extra
Sunday 22nd August 2021 11:30pm Radio 4 Extra
Saturday 6th May 2023 11:30pm Radio 4 Extra

Cast & crew

Stephen K Amos Host / Presenter
Guest cast
Sarah Kendall Guest
GrĂ¡inne Maguire Guest
James Acaster Guest
Writing team
Stephen K Amos Writer
Christine Rose Writer (Additional Material)
Hugh Sington Writer (Additional Material)
Tom Neenan Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Colin Anderson Producer

Share this page