Unspun With Matt Forde. Matt Forde. Copyright: Avalon Television.

Unspun With Matt Forde

Dave comedy about politics. 27 episodes (4 series), 2016 - 2018. Stars Matt Forde, Andy Zaltzman, Phil Wang, Aparna Nancherla and others.

Series 4, Episode 2

Matt Forde returns with further satire, joined by special guests Lord Andrew Adonis and Jason Byrne.

Broadcast details

Sunday 4th February 2018
30 minutes


    Cast & crew

    Regular cast
    Matt Forde Host / Presenter
    Kevin Brennan (as Kevin Brennan MP) Band
    Ian Cawsey Band
    Greg Knight (as The Rt Hon Sir Greg Knight MP) Band
    Guest cast
    Andrew Adonis (as The Rt Hon The Lord Adonis PC) Guest
    Angela Barnes Guest
    Ingrid Oliver DEXEU Female Civil Servant
    Toby Williams DEXEU Male Civil Servant
    Jess Phillips (as Jess Phillips MP) Self
    Rupa Huq (as Rupa Huq MP) Self
    Tim Loughton (as Tim Loughton MP) Self
    Vernon Coaker (as Vernon Coaker MP) Self
    Baratunde Thurston Self
    Melanie Onn (as Melanie Onn MP) Self
    Stewart McDonald (as Stewart McDonald MP) Self
    Paul Masterton (as Paul Masterton MP) Self
    GrĂ¡inne Maguire Self
    Alex Norris (as Alex Norris MP) Self
    Desmond Swayne (as Sir Desmond Swayne MP) Self
    Duncan Lloyd Band
    Writing team
    Matt Forde Writer
    Karl Minns Writer
    Nick Doody Writer
    Production team
    Peter Orton Director
    Mark Iddon Series Producer
    Dan Atkinson Producer
    Simon Weekes Producer
    Richard Garvin Producer
    Tom Baker Producer
    Jon Thoday Executive Producer
    Richard Allen-Turner Executive Producer
    Robyn O'Brien Executive Producer
    Iain Coyle Executive Producer
    Joe McVey Executive Producer
    Perry Widdowson Editor
    Phil Moss Editor
    Chris Kenyon Editor
    James Dillon Production Designer
    Chris Kempton Lighting Designer
    Dobs Vye Composer


    Why reverse Brexit?

    Lord Adonis explains to Matt Forde why he thinks Brexit should be reversed and the need for a second referendum on Brexit.

    Featuring: Matt Forde, The Rt Hon The Lord Adonis PC.

    Is Jacob Rees-Mogg the chairman of a secret society?

    Jacob Rees-Mogg is the leader of the European Research Group (ERG) - a influential group of Tory Eurosceptic MPs. But Matt Forde is wondering who else is in it, and why is it funded on expenses?

    Featuring: Matt Forde.

    Lord Adonis versus Nigel Farage

    Lord Adonis embraces former UKIP leader Nigel Farage calling him a "twisted weasel" and he offers to give up his seat in the House of Lords in exchange for Farage giving up his German passport.

    Featuring: Matt Forde, The Rt Hon The Lord Adonis PC.


    Supporters and subscribers get more

    Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

    • Broadcast details of a past repeats
    • Details of when and where this episode was recorded
    • BCG Pro Gold users can see additional crew credits  
      If you join BCG Pro Gold, you can see Lighting Designer credits for this episode.

    Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

    Already a donor or Pro user?