Unspun With Matt Forde. Matt Forde. Copyright: Avalon Television
Unspun With Matt Forde

Unspun With Matt Forde

  • TV comedy
  • Dave
  • 2016 - 2018
  • 27 episodes (4 series)

Comedy from Matt Forde featuring a mix of political guests, jokes and special features. Also features Andy Zaltzman, Phil Wang, Aparna Nancherla, Kevin Brennan, Ian Cawsey and more.

Episode menu

Series 2, Episode 4

Unspun With Matt Forde. Image shows from L to R: Kevin Brennan, Ian Cawsey, Jess Phillips, Greg Knight, Pete Wishart, Matt Forde. Copyright: Avalon Television
On the show this week, Matt is joined by outspoken Labour MP Jess Phillips.

Preview clips


This episode was postponed due to a terrorist attack in Westminster.

Broadcast details

Thursday 23rd March 2017
60 minutes
  • Tuesday 21st March 2017, 18:45 at Elstree Film Studios

Cast & crew

Matt Forde Host / Presenter
Andy Zaltzman Self
Phil Wang Self
Kevin Brennan (as Kevin Brennan MP) Band
Ian Cawsey Band
Greg Knight (as The Rt Hon Sir Greg Knight MP) Band
Pete Wishart (as Pete Wishart MP) Band
Guest cast
Jess Phillips (as Jess Phillips MP) Guest
Tim Loughton (as Tim Loughton MP) Self
James Cleverly (as James Cleverly MP) Self
Siobhain McDonagh (as Siobhain McDonagh MP) Self
Tom Blenkinsop (as Tom Blenkinsop MP) Self
Alan Johnson (as Alan Johnson MP) Self
Vernon Coaker (as Vernon Coaker MP) Self
David Lammy (as David Lammy MP) Self
Anna Soubry (as Anna Soubry MP) Self
Stephen Pound (as Stephen Pound MP) Self
Nadhim Zahawi (as Nadhim Zahawi MP) Self
Caroline Flint (as Caroline Flint MP) Self
Nick Clegg (as Nick Clegg MP) Self
Kirsty Blackman (as Kirsty Blackman MP) Self
Melanie Onn (as Melanie Onn MP) Self
Vince Cable (as Sir Vince Cable) Self
Writing team
Matt Forde Writer
Karl Minns Writer
Will Ing Writer
Nick Doody Writer
Production team
Peter Orton Director
Christopher Poole (as Chris Poole) Segment Director
Mark Iddon Series Producer
Dan Atkinson Producer
Simon Weekes Producer
Dominic Wells-Martin Producer
Jon Thoday Executive Producer
Richard Allen-Turner Executive Producer
Hilary Rosen Executive Producer
Robyn O'Brien Executive Producer
Perry Widdowson Editor
Christopher Poole (as Chris Poole) Editor
James Dillon Production Designer
Kyz Kistell Production Designer
Chris Kempton Lighting Designer
Dobs Vye Composer


How To Brexit: Leave A Customs Union

Matt Forde explains how to leave a customs union.

Featuring: Matt Forde.

Share this page