Unspun With Matt Forde. Matt Forde. Copyright: Avalon Television.

Unspun With Matt Forde

Dave comedy about politics. 27 episodes (4 series), 2016 - 2018. Stars Matt Forde, Andy Zaltzman, Phil Wang, Aparna Nancherla and others.

Unspun With Matt Forde. Image shows from L to R: Michael Fabricant, Matt Forde. Copyright: Avalon Television.

Series 2, Episode 2

This week, Matt is joined by Conservative MP Michael Fabricant.

Broadcast details

Wednesday 8th March 2017
60 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Matt Forde Host / Presenter
Andy Zaltzman Self
Phil Wang Self
Kevin Brennan (as Kevin Brennan MP) Band
Ian Cawsey Band
Greg Knight (as The Rt Hon Sir Greg Knight MP) Band
Pete Wishart (as Pete Wishart MP) Band
Guest cast
Michael Fabricant (as Michael Fabricant MP) Guest
Tim Loughton (as Tim Loughton MP) Self
James Cleverly (as James Cleverly MP) Self
Siobhain McDonagh (as Siobhain McDonagh MP) Self
Tom Blenkinsop (as Tom Blenkinsop MP) Self
Alan Johnson (as Alan Johnson MP) Self
Vernon Coaker (as Vernon Coaker MP) Self
Tommy Sheppard (as Tommy Sheppard MP) Self
David Lammy (as David Lammy MP) Self
Anna Soubry (as Anna Soubry MP) Self
Vicky Foxcroft (as Vicky Foxcroft MP) Self
Stephen Pound (as Stephen Pound MP) Self
Baratunde Thurston Self
Writing team
Matt Forde Writer
Karl Minns Writer
Will Ing Writer
Gary Delaney Writer
Production team
Peter Orton Director
Mark Iddon Series Producer
Dan Atkinson Producer
Simon Weekes Producer
Dominic Wells-Martin Producer
Jon Thoday Executive Producer
Richard Allen-Turner Executive Producer
Hilary Rosen Executive Producer
Robyn O'Brien Executive Producer


Matt Forde becomes Donald Trump again

Matt Forde becomes Trump and Blair again.

Featuring: Matt Forde.

How To Control Your Borders

The second cut-out-and-keep guide on "How To Brexit". This time, how to control your borders.

Featuring: Matt Forde.

Baratunde Thurston on Trump

Baratunde Thurston describes the mood in America.

Featuring: Matt Forde, Baratunde Thurston.

MPs give their actual opinions

Unspun asked MPs to give their actual opinions on who is the worst behaved in the Chamber and which people are in the wrong political party.

Featuring: Tim Loughton MP, James Cleverly MP, Siobhain McDonagh MP, Tom Blenkinsop MP, Alan Johnson MP, Vernon Coaker MP, Tommy Sheppard MP, David Lammy MP, Anna Soubry MP, Vicky Foxcroft MP, Stephen Pound MP.

Michael Fabricant on being sucked off

Matt Forde speaks to the Member of Parliament for Lichfield, Michael Fabricant.

Featuring: Matt Forde, Michael Fabricant MP.


Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 2 further repeats of this episode
  • Details of when and where this episode was recorded
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see composer, production designer, editor & lighting designer credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?