The Smoking Room. Robin (Robert Webb). Copyright: BBC
The Smoking Room

The Smoking Room

  • TV sitcom
  • BBC Three
  • 2004 - 2005
  • 17 episodes (2 series)

Sitcom focusing on various office workers who frequent a smoking room. Stars Robert Webb, Paula Wilcox, Debbie Chazen, Nadine Marshall, Selina Griffiths and more.

Episode menu

Series 1 - Christmas Special

Sharon pressures her nicotine-loving subordinates into staging a Christmas variety show for the local pensioners, so the smoking room is transformed into a green room for the nervous cast. Lilian's anxiety causes her to take frequent loo breaks and the old folk prove a tough crowd.

Broadcast details

Monday 20th December 2004
BBC Three
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Robert Webb Robin
Paula Wilcox Lilian
Debbie Chazen Annie
Nadine Marshall Sally
Selina Griffiths Janet
Jeremy Swift Barry
Leslie Schofield Len
Fraser Ayres Clint
Siobhan Redmond Sharon
Emma Kennedy Heidi
Guest cast
Brian Dooley Ben
Writing team
Brian Dooley Writer
Production team
Gareth Carrivick Director
Pete Thornton (as Peter Thornton) Producer
Sophie Clarke-Jervoise Executive Producer
Micheál Jacob Executive Producer
John Sillitto Editor
Mark Lawrence Editor
Harry Banks Production Designer
Martin Hawkins Director of Photography
Eirwen Davies Production Manager

Share this page