The Smoking Room. Robin (Robert Webb). Copyright: BBC
The Smoking Room

The Smoking Room

  • TV sitcom
  • BBC Three
  • 2004 - 2005
  • 17 episodes (2 series)

Sitcom focusing on various office workers who frequent a smoking room. Stars Robert Webb, Paula Wilcox, Debbie Chazen, Nadine Marshall, Selina Griffiths and more.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 3 - Pantball

Sharon wants the smokers to join in with a company paintballing excursion. The posters are up all over the building, although most of them have been defaced. Janet is trying to rally support to make her life easier - but it doesn't help that she's spelt paintball wrong on all the posters.

Broadcast details

Tuesday 13th July 2004
BBC Three
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Robert Webb Robin
Paula Wilcox Lilian
Debbie Chazen Annie
Nadine Marshall Sally
Selina Griffiths Janet
Jeremy Swift Barry
Leslie Schofield Len
Fraser Ayres Clint
Siobhan Redmond Sharon
Writing team
Brian Dooley Writer
Production team
Gareth Carrivick Director
Pete Thornton (as Peter Thornton) Producer
Sophie Clarke-Jervoise Executive Producer
Micheál Jacob Executive Producer
John Sillitto Editor
Mark Lawrence Editor
Harry Banks Production Designer
Jamie Cairney Director of Photography
Eirwen Davies Production Manager

Share this page