The Smoking Room. Robin (Robert Webb). Copyright: BBC
The Smoking Room

The Smoking Room

  • TV sitcom
  • BBC Three
  • 2004 - 2005
  • 17 episodes (2 series)

Sitcom focusing on various office workers who frequent a smoking room. Stars Robert Webb, Paula Wilcox, Debbie Chazen, Nadine Marshall, Selina Griffiths and more.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 7 - Only Temporary

Lilian is back from her holidays and is already wishing she was still on the beach. Robin hasn't been away - so why is he so tanned? Meanwhile, a new female temp has made her presence felt. Barry is smitten. Sally is on the warpath.

Broadcast details

Tuesday 10th August 2004
BBC Three
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Robert Webb Robin
Paula Wilcox Lilian
Debbie Chazen Annie
Nadine Marshall Sally
Jeremy Swift Barry
Leslie Schofield Len
Fraser Ayres Clint
Emma Kennedy Heidi
Guest cast
Joanna Bobin Miranda
Writing team
Brian Dooley Writer
Production team
Gareth Carrivick Director
Pete Thornton (as Peter Thornton) Producer
Sophie Clarke-Jervoise Executive Producer
Micheál Jacob Executive Producer
John Sillitto Editor
Nigel Williams Editor
Harry Banks Production Designer
Jamie Cairney Director of Photography
Eirwen Davies Production Manager

Share this page