The Smoking Room. Robin (Robert Webb). Copyright: BBC
The Smoking Room

The Smoking Room

  • TV sitcom
  • BBC Three
  • 2004 - 2005
  • 17 episodes (2 series)

Sitcom focusing on various office workers who frequent a smoking room. Stars Robert Webb, Paula Wilcox, Debbie Chazen, Nadine Marshall, Selina Griffiths and more.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 4 - Light My Fire

Janet is distraught. She's brought an important Japanese client to the smoking room for a pre-meeting cigarette, but neither Clint nor Robin has been able to provide a light. Someone will come in with a light soon, won't they?

Broadcast details

Tuesday 20th July 2004
BBC Three
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Robert Webb Robin
Paula Wilcox Lilian
Debbie Chazen Annie
Nadine Marshall Sally
Selina Griffiths Janet
Jeremy Swift Barry
Leslie Schofield Len
Fraser Ayres Clint
Guest cast
Naoko Mori Naoko
Writing team
Brian Dooley Writer
Production team
Gareth Carrivick Director
Pete Thornton (as Peter Thornton) Producer
Sophie Clarke-Jervoise Executive Producer
Micheál Jacob Executive Producer
John Sillitto Editor
Mark Lawrence Editor
Harry Banks Production Designer
Jamie Cairney Director of Photography
Eirwen Davies Production Manager

Share this page