The Larkins. Image shows left to right: Pop Larkin (Bradley Walsh), Ma Larkin (Joanna Scanlan)
The Larkins

The Larkins (2021)

  • TV comedy drama
  • ITV1
  • 2021 - 2022
  • 13 episodes (2 series)

Adaptation of H.E. Bates's novels about the eccentric, rural Larkin family, starring Bradley Walsh and Joanna Scanlan. Also features Sabrina Bartlett, Tok Stephen, Peter Davison, Barney Walsh, Kriss Dosanjh and more.

Episode menu

Series 2, Episode 4 - Wheels Of Justice

The Larkins. Johnny Delamere (Robert Bathurst)
Ma and the children try to convince Pop to take the court case seriously, but he has more fun things on his mind. He is conducting his own defence in court - what can go wrong? Mariette and Charley make a welcome return home.

Broadcast details

Sunday 13th November 2022
60 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Sunday 25th February 2024 8:00pm ITV3

Cast & crew

Bradley Walsh Pop Larkin
Joanna Scanlan Ma Larkin
Tok Stephen Cedric 'Charley' Charlton
Peter Davison Vicar
Barney Walsh PC Harness
Kriss Dosanjh Brigadier
Amelia Bullmore Miss Edith Pilchester
Seeta Indrani Miss Chand
Robert Bathurst Johnny Delamere
Francesca Wilson Waterworth Libby Fothergill
Tony Gardner Alec Norman
Selina Griffiths Norma Norman
Lydia Page Primrose Larkin
Liam Middleton Montgomery Larkin
Lola Shepelev Victoria Larkin
Natalie Mitson Pauline
Maxim Ays Reverend Ian Candy
Julian Rhind-Tutt Cuthbert Jerebohm
Morgana Robinson Phyllis 'Pinkie' Jerebohm
Summer Miller Zinnia Larkin
Sienna Miller Petunia Larkin
Joelle Rae Mariette Larkin
Guest cast
Zak Douglas Dudley
Arthur Devoy Baby Oscar
Richard Sandling Ivor
Daniel Jarratt-Cook Lance
Bruce Mackinnon Harvey
Pooky Quesnel Enid
Nigel Betts Major Sprague
Colin McFarlane Mr Barlow
Tristan Rogers Clerk of the Court
Writing team
Simon Nye Writer
Victoria Wicks Script Consultant
Production team
Andy de Emmony Director
Serena Cullen Producer
Ben Farrell Executive Producer
Sophie Clarke-Jervoise Executive Producer
Simon Nye Executive Producer
Toby Stevens Executive Producer
Bradley Walsh Executive Producer
Andy de Emmony Executive Producer
Paula Watkins Line Producer
David Head Editor
Richard Drew Production Designer
Tracey Gillham Casting Director
Cressida Lewis Costume Designer
Matt Wicks Director of Photography
Jill Stansfield Make-up Designer
Nick Green Composer
Louis Bailey Graphics
Claire Grossmith 1st Assistant Director

Share this page