The Larkins. Image shows left to right: Pop Larkin (Bradley Walsh), Ma Larkin (Joanna Scanlan)
The Larkins

The Larkins (2021)

  • TV comedy drama
  • ITV1
  • 2021 - 2022
  • 13 episodes (2 series)

Adaptation of H.E. Bates's novels about the eccentric, rural Larkin family, starring Bradley Walsh and Joanna Scanlan. Also features Sabrina Bartlett, Tok Stephen, Peter Davison, Barney Walsh, Kriss Dosanjh and more.

Episode menu

Series 2, Episode 3 - Love And Violence

The Larkins. Image shows left to right: Ma Larkin (Joanna Scanlan), Pop Larkin (Bradley Walsh)
Pop is in denial, and Ma issues him some tough love while playing Cupid between Primrose and Rev Candy. Pop's old friend Fruity Pears arrives in the village with his fairground in tow, but it's not all candyfloss and laughs.

Broadcast details

Sunday 30th October 2022
60 minutes


  1. Saturday 1st June 2024 at 3:00am on ITV1

Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Sunday 18th February 2024 8:00pm ITV3

Cast & crew

Bradley Walsh Pop Larkin
Joanna Scanlan Ma Larkin
Peter Davison Vicar
Barney Walsh PC Harness
Kriss Dosanjh Brigadier
Amelia Bullmore Miss Edith Pilchester
Seeta Indrani Miss Chand
Francesca Wilson Waterworth Libby Fothergill
Selina Griffiths Norma Norman
Lydia Page Primrose Larkin
Liam Middleton Montgomery Larkin
Lola Shepelev Victoria Larkin
Maxim Ays Reverend Ian Candy
Julian Rhind-Tutt Cuthbert Jerebohm
Morgana Robinson Phyllis 'Pinkie' Jerebohm
Summer Miller Zinnia Larkin
Sienna Miller Petunia Larkin
Lucy Allix Blanche Jerebohm
Hector Bateman-Harden Gilbert Jerebohm
Guest cast
Victoria Grove Lil
Timmika Ramsay Poll Saunders
Arthur Devoy Baby Oscar
David Langham Berndt
Bruce Mackinnon Harvey
Pooky Quesnel Enid
John Biggins Fruity Pears
Georgiana Casbarra Lesley
Daniel Cook Lance
Micky Dartford Ted
Jake Richards Jed
Writing team
Victoria Wicks Script Consultant
Abigail Wilson Writer
Production team
Andy de Emmony Director
Serena Cullen Producer
Ben Farrell Executive Producer
Sophie Clarke-Jervoise Executive Producer
Simon Nye Executive Producer
Toby Stevens Executive Producer
Bradley Walsh Executive Producer
Andy de Emmony Executive Producer
Paula Watkins Line Producer
William Webb Editor
Richard Drew Production Designer
Tracey Gillham Casting Director
Cressida Lewis Costume Designer
Matt Wicks Director of Photography
Jill Stansfield Make-up Designer
Nick Green Composer
Louis Bailey Graphics
Claire Grossmith 1st Assistant Director

Share this page