Show Me The Funny. Image shows from L to R: Kate Copstick, Jason Manford, Alan Davies. Copyright: Big Talk Productions
Show Me The Funny

Show Me The Funny

  • TV factual / stand-up
  • ITV1
  • 2011
  • 7 episodes (1 series)

Reality show presented by Jason Manford in which 10 aspiring comedians travelled to different parts of the country to perform stand-up. Also features Alan Davies, Kate Copstick, Alfie Moore, Cole Parker, Dan Mitchell and more.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 1 - Liverpool

Jason Manford hosts this new stand-up comedy competition. The 10 hopefuls travel to Liverpool to write five minutes of new material to perform in front of an all-female audience. Liverpool legend Jimmy Tarbuck joins judges Alan Davies and Kate Copstick.

Further details

Jason Manford hosts this new stand-up comedy competition which sees ten comics competing for a 100,000-pound prize, their own DVD and the chance to headline a nationwide tour.

The series starts in Liverpool, where the comedians are sent out to get to know the city and its people so they can write five minutes of brand new material to perform at a nerve-wracking gig in front of an all-female audience.

They then face Alan Davies, Kate Copstick and this week's guest judge, Liverpool legend Jimmy Tarbuck. The panel will decide who has made the cut for the next gig and which comic is going home.


Ignacio Lopez was voted out.

Broadcast details

Monday 18th July 2011
60 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Tuesday 19th July 2011 9:00pm ITV4
Tuesday 11th December 2012 1:10am ITV4

Cast & crew

Jason Manford Host / Presenter
Alan Davies Self
Kate Copstick Self
Alfie Moore Self
Cole Parker Self
Dan Mitchell Self
Ellie Taylor Self
Ignacio Lopez Self
Patrick Monahan Self
Prince Abdi Self
Rudi Lickwood Self
Stuart Goldsmith Self
Tiffany Stevenson Self
Guest cast
Jimmy Tarbuck Guest
Writing team
Jason Manford Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Paul Woods Director
Michael Cumming Director
Paul Durgan Director
Ray Easmon Director
Richard Graveling Director
Paul Woods Producer
Eireann Sharpe Producer
Emma Sayce Producer
Kenton Allen Executive Producer
Claire Zolkwer Executive Producer
Jeremy Salsby Executive Producer
Matthew Justice Executive Producer
Liz Collier Producer
Paul Durgan Producer
Ray Easmon Producer
Richard Graveling Producer
Francesca Maudslay Producer
Martyn Smith Editor
Alistair Martin Editor
Simon Rogers Production Designer
Damian Coldwell Composer

Share this page