Show Me The Funny. Copyright: Big Talk Productions.

Show Me The Funny

ITV factual / stand-up. 7 episodes (1 series) in 2011. Features Jason Manford, Alan Davies, Kate Copstick, Alfie Moore, Cole Parker, Dan Mitchell, Ellie Taylor and others.

Series 1

1. Liverpool

First broadcast: Monday 18th July 2011

Jason Manford hosts this new stand-up comedy competition. The 10 hopefuls travel to Liverpool to write five minutes of new material to perform in front of an all-female audience. Liverpool legend Jimmy Tarbuck joins judges Alan Davies and Kate Copstick.

In-depth Guide

2. Catterick

First broadcast: Monday 25th July 2011

This week, the nine remaining contestants travel to Europe's biggest military base at Catterick.

In-depth Guide

3. School

First broadcast: Monday 1st August 2011

This week, the remaining eight comedians go back to school. Guest judge Ross Noble will help decide which comic is going home for good.

In-depth Guide

4. Hospital

First broadcast: Monday 8th August 2011

This week, the remaining seven comedians try to get the hang of hospital humour.

In-depth Guide

5. Rugby Players

First broadcast: Monday 15th August 2011

The remaining contestants head to South Wales and prepare to perform in front of a rowdy group of rugby players.

In-depth Guide

6. Blackpool

First broadcast: Monday 22nd August 2011

The five remaining comedians head to Blackpool, where they take over the entertainment at two local B&Bs before performing a nerve-wracking gig at the Pleasure Beach.

In-depth Guide

7. Live Final

First broadcast: Thursday 25th August 2011

Jason Manford hosts the live final of the stand-up comedy competition from the Hammersmith Apollo in London. The three remaining comedians will perform in front of an audience of 3,000 people as they compete for the biggest prize in comedy...

In-depth Guide