Shooting Stars. Image shows from L to R: Bob Mortimer, Ulrika Jonsson, Vic Reeves. Copyright: Channel X / Pett Productions
Shooting Stars

Shooting Stars

  • TV panel show
  • BBC Two / BBC Choice
  • 1993 - 2011
  • 72 episodes (8 series)

Possibly the world's barmiest, weirdest, surreal and off-the-wall panel show. Presented by Vic Reeves and Bob Mortimer. Also features Ulrika Jonsson, Mark Lamarr, Will Self, Jack Dee, Johnny Vegas and more.

Episode menu

Series 5, Episode 10

Round 1

The round includes questions about dogs and Persil.

At the end of the round, Team A and Team B both have 4 points.

Round 2 - Clips

The 2 sketches are of some celebrities about to be run over by a truck and Wales Today, the news programme.

George Dawes refuses to say the scores.

Round 3 - Fox

The categories are Nut, Greetings, Peaches + Pens and Tapoo. The categories that weren't chosen were Road and Hippo.

George Dawes says that the scores are level.

Round 4 - Quickfire

The round includes questions about mountain girl Heidi and Karl Marx.

George Dawes says that Will won the round but Ulrika won the overall quiz.


Ulrika Jonsson is on the floor, inside an elephant costume. She has to get up. The prize is some book tokens.

Broadcast details

Sunday 15th December 2002
BBC Choice
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Vic Reeves Host / Presenter
Bob Mortimer Host / Presenter
Ulrika Jonsson Team Captain
Will Self Team Captain
Johnny Vegas Regular Panellist
Matt Lucas George Dawes
Rhys Thomas Donald Cox, The Sweaty Fox (Voice)
Graham Skidmore Announcer
Guest cast
Frankie Fraser Guest
Lisa Barbuscia Guest
Barry McGuigan Guest
Writing team
Vic Reeves Writer
Bob Mortimer Writer
Rhys Thomas Writer (Additional Material)
Gary Howe Writer (Additional Material)
Richard Preddy Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Richard Valentine Director
Lisa Clark Producer
Alan Marke Executive Producer
Jon Plowman Executive Producer
Mykola Pawluk Editor
Alex Craig Production Designer
June Nevin Costume Designer
Lisa Cavalli-Green Make-up Designer
Martin Kempton Lighting Designer
Dan McGrath Composer
Pete Baikie Composer
Kevan Frost George Dawes Music

Share this page