Shooting Stars. Image shows from L to R: Bob Mortimer, Ulrika Jonsson, Vic Reeves. Copyright: Channel X / Pett Productions.

Shooting Stars

BBC Two panel show. 73 episodes (pilot + 8 series), 1993 - 2011. Stars Vic Reeves, Bob Mortimer, Ulrika Jonsson, Mark Lamarr, Will Self, Jack Dee, Johnny Vegas and others.

2008 Specials - Shooting Stars: The Inside Story

A special documentary looking back at the history of Shooting Stars. This tribute documentary also opens up the world behind-the-scenes of the show and includes hilarious new outtakes.

Further details

Guests filmed for the documentary include team captains Will Self and Ulrika Jonsson, Lenny Henry, Amanda Donohoe, Michael Winner, Paul Whitehouse, Tim Healy, Charlie Higson, Johnny Vegas, Matt Lucas, Gary Rhodes, Noel Fielding and Martine McCutcheon.

Broadcast details

Tuesday 30th December 2008
60 minutes


    Cast & crew

    Guest cast
    Tim Healy Host / Presenter
    Vic Reeves Various
    Bob Mortimer Various
    Noel Fielding Self
    Charlie Higson Self
    Lenny Henry Self
    Paul Whitehouse Self
    Ulrika Jonsson Self
    Martine McCutcheon Self
    Gary Rhodes Self
    Barry McGuigan Self
    Dan Gillespie Sells Self
    Matt Lucas Self
    Chris Steele (as Dr. Chris Steele) Self
    Amanda Donohoe Self
    Ben Thompson Self
    Paul Shane Self
    Darcus Howe Self
    Johnny Vegas Self
    Will Self Self
    Michael Winner Self
    Writing team
    Vic Reeves Writer
    Bob Mortimer Writer
    Production team
    Lisa Clark Producer
    Katie Taylor Executive Producer
    Paul Holland Editor

    Supporters and subscribers get more

    Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

    • Broadcast details of 2 past repeats of this episode
    • This episode's inital overnight ratings

    Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

    Already a donor or Pro user?