Room 101. Frank Skinner. Copyright: Hat Trick Productions
Room 101

Room 101 (2012)

  • TV panel show / chat show
  • BBC One
  • 2012 - 2018
  • 56 episodes (7 series)

Frank Skinner hosts Room 101, where celebrities compete in a series of themed rounds to get their most hated item banished forever.

Episode menu

Series 5 - Best Of Series 5

Frank Skinner hosts a special edition featuring the best bits from the series and loads of brilliant stuff which you haven't seen before. Subjects include Hotel Check In And Check Out, Grumpy Kids and Men Who Get Grumpier With Age.

Further details


- Greg Davies: Hotel check-in and check out.

- David Tennant: His South African accent.

- Katie Price: Parking

- Noel Fielding: Spiders.

- Frank Skinner talks about the "Daddy Saddle" toy.

- Frank's "pun-pipes" for bad puns.

- James Acaster: Geese.

- Claudia Winkleman: Skiing.

- Russell Howard: Grumpy kids.

- Aisling Bea: Identical twins.

- Sam Simmons: People who are too much into Batman.

- Frank having a fondness for cling film.

- John Humphrys: Whooping in audiences.

- Shaun Ryder: Football talk.

- Russell Kane: Men who get grumpier with age.

Broadcast details

Thursday 17th March 2016
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Thursday 16th November 2017 8:00pm BBC1

Cast & crew

Frank Skinner Host / Presenter
Guest cast
Greg Davies Guest
Aisling Bea Guest
David Tennant Guest
Trevor McDonald (as Sir Trevor McDonald) Guest
Noel Fielding Guest
Joanna Scanlan Guest
Ian Wright Guest
Adil Ray Guest
Katie Price Guest
Heston Blumenthal Guest
James Acaster Guest
Kirsty Wark Guest
Shaun Ryder Guest
Sam Simmons Guest
Meera Syal Guest
Claudia Winkleman Guest
John Humphrys Guest
Russell Kane Guest
John Torode Guest
Russell Howard Guest
Katherine Parkinson Guest
Writing team
Frank Skinner Writer
Production team
Ian Lorimer Director
Paul Wheeler Director
Adam Copeland Series Producer
Aoife Bower Producer
Jimmy Mulville Executive Producer
Richard Wilson Executive Producer
Stu Mather Executive Producer
Ruby Kuraishe Executive Producer
Steve Dix Editor
Tim Ellison Editor
Ben Chambers Editor
Dennis De Groot Production Designer

Share this page