Not Going Out. Image shows from L to R: Lee (Lee Mack), Lucy (Sally Bretton). Copyright: Avalon Television / Arlo Productions
Not Going Out

Not Going Out

  • TV sitcom
  • BBC One
  • 2006 - 2023
  • 100 episodes (13 series)

Fast-paced, gag-packed studio sitcom starring Lee Mack and Sally Bretton. Also features Hugh Dennis, Abigail Cruttenden, Geoffrey Whitehead, Deborah Grant, Bobby Ball and more.

  • Due to return for Series 14
  • Series 11, Episode 4 repeated Saturday at 8:40pm on Dave
  • JustWatch Streaming rank this week: 3,058

Episode menu

Series 12, Episode 6 - Tent

Not Going Out. Image shows from L to R: Geoffrey (Geoffrey Whitehead), Wendy (Deborah Grant), Lee (Lee Mack), Toby (Hugh Dennis), Lucy (Sally Bretton), Anna (Abigail Cruttenden)
Lee organises a family camping trip into the back of beyond where they soon discover that no one can hear them scream.

Broadcast details

Friday 29th April 2022
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Saturday 21st January 2023 8:40pm Dave
Saturday 11th February 2023 9:40pm BBC1
Sunday 12th March 2023 2:40pm Dave
Saturday 22nd April 2023 5:20pm Dave
Saturday 6th May 2023 9:40pm Dave
Saturday 4th May 2024 9:00pm Dave

Cast & crew

Lee Mack Lee
Sally Bretton Lucy
Hugh Dennis Toby
Abigail Cruttenden Anna
Geoffrey Whitehead Geoffrey
Deborah Grant Wendy
Francesca Newman Molly
Max Pattison Benji
Finley Southby Charlie
Guest cast
Max Willis Jack
Rich Keeble Tree Surgeon
Writing team
Lee Mack Writer
Daniel Peak Writer
Simon Evans Writer (Additional Material)
Paul Kerensa Writer (Additional Material)
Simon Griffiths Writer (Additional Material)
Liam Woodman Writer (Additional Material)
Sarah Morgan Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Nick Wood Director
Jamie Rix Producer
Richard Allen-Turner Executive Producer
Lee Mack Executive Producer
Jon Thoday Executive Producer
Rob Aslett Executive Producer
Emma James Line Producer
Richard Halladay (as Richard Halladey) Editor
James Dillon Production Designer
Tracey Gillham Casting Director
Leah Archer Costume Designer
Chris Goodger Director of Photography
Carlene Gearing Make-up Designer
Steve Brown Composer
Alex Hardcastle Composer
Roger Planer Composer
John McBurnie Composer
Julie Sykes 1st Assistant Director
Gregor Sharp Commissioning Editor

Share this page