British Comedy Guide

Please consider donating to help British Comedy Guide produce quality comedy coverage. Thank you. Find out more
My Funniest Year. Copyright: Twofour
My Funniest Year

My Funniest Year

  • TV stand-up
  • Channel 4
  • 2010 - 2011
  • 4 episodes (1 series)

Stand-up show in which a comedian look backs on a year, with video clips. Hosted by Rufus Hound, Jack Whitehall, Al Murray and Chris Addison. Stars Rufus Hound, Jack Whitehall, Al Murray and Chris Addison.


Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 3 - Chris Addison: 2001

My Funniest Year. Chris Addison. Copyright: Twofour
Chris Addison takes a comic trip to 2001, a year where bumbling Bush became President, Major Ingram coughed his way to win a million pounds and Pop Idol introduced us to two villains - Simon Cowell and Darius.

Broadcast details

Friday 7th October 2011
Channel 4
120 minutes

Cast & crew

Chris Addison Host / Presenter
Guest cast
Joe Wilkinson Crystal Maze contestant
Diane Morgan Crystal Maze contestant
Joe Wilkinson Football mascot
Nick Mohammed Crystal Maze contestant
Fergus Craig Richard O'Brien
Writing team
Chris Addison Writer
Henry Paker Writer (Additional Material)
Joe Wilkinson Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Antopolski Writer (Additional Material)
Simon Evans Writer (Additional Material)
Steve Parry Writer (Additional Material)
David Quantick Writer (Additional Material)
Andy Zaltzman Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Paul Wheeler Director
Paul Young Producer
Francesca Palmer Producer
Cameron Banks Producer
Andrew Mackenzie-Betty (as Andrew Mackenzie) Executive Producer
James Curry Editor
Justin James Editor
Roy Williams Editor
Nigel Williams Editor
Richard Drew Production Designer
Bob Bradley Composer

Share this page