My Funniest Year. Copyright: Twofour.

My Funniest Year

Channel 4 stand-up. 4 episodes (pilot + 1 series), 2010 - 2011. Stars Rufus Hound, Jack Whitehall, Al Murray and Chris Addison.

Pilot - Rufus Hound: 2000

My Funniest Year. Rufus Hound. Copyright: Twofour.
Rufus Hound asks viewers to cast their minds back to a more innocent time, albeit one that's a mere ten years ago. In 2000, Keith Chegwin hosting a naked gameshow set in a jungle was considered family viewing, and some of us were still worried that our video recorders were going to be eaten alive by the Millennium Bug.

Broadcast details

Saturday 4th September 2010
Channel 4
125 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Rufus Hound Host / Presenter
Guest cast
Shaun Ryder Guest
Nick Bateman (as Nicholas Bateman) Guest
Craig Phillips Guest
Writing team
Dominic English Writer
Production team
Paul Wheeler Director
Andrew Mackenzie-Betty (as Andrew Mackenzie) Executive Producer
Sam Pinnell Producer
Sean Doherty Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see composer, production designer & editor credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?