Last Of The Summer Wine. Image shows from L to R: Walter C. 'Foggy' Dewhurst (Brian Wilde), William 'Compo' Simmonite (Bill Owen), Norman Clegg (Peter Sallis). Copyright: BBC
Last Of The Summer Wine

Last Of The Summer Wine

  • TV sitcom
  • BBC One
  • 1973 - 2010
  • 295 episodes (31 series)

Gentle sitcom following a group of pensioners living in Yorkshire. This show was Britain's longest-running TV sitcom. Stars Bill Owen, Peter Sallis, Frank Thornton, Brian Murphy, Michael Bates and more.

Episode menu

Series 31, Episode 3 - The Rights Of Man (Except For Howard)

Hobbo decides that the still-homeless Howard needs to show Pearl who's boss, but after Pearl slams the door in his face, Howard is despondent.

Further details

Last Of The Summer Wine. Image shows from L to R: Stella (Barbara Young), Marina (Jean Fergusson), Miss Davenport (Josephine Tewson). Copyright: BBC

Hobbo is insistent that Howard just needs to remind Pearl of the good times. But will his bicycle skills be enough to win her back? Meanwhile, Marina helps Miss Davenport upgrade her appearance, and decides to seize the moment with Mr Waddle.

Broadcast details

Sunday 8th August 2010
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Thursday 7th July 2011 11:35am Gold
Wednesday 2nd November 2011 12:45pm Gold
Wednesday 2nd November 2011 6:45pm Gold
Tuesday 15th May 2012 12:20pm Gold
Tuesday 15th May 2012 6:20pm Gold
Thursday 30th August 2012 10:20am Gold
Thursday 30th August 2012 5:00pm Gold
Tuesday 16th October 2012 3:20pm Yesterday
Tuesday 16th October 2012 7:20pm Yesterday
Thursday 27th December 2012 6:20pm Yesterday
Thursday 20th June 2013 8:30am Gold
Friday 25th October 2013 5:00pm Gold
Saturday 26th October 2013 10:25am Gold
Wednesday 2nd April 2014 3:20pm Drama
Wednesday 2nd April 2014 8:20pm Drama
Thursday 8th May 2014 11:00am Gold
Thursday 8th May 2014 5:40pm Gold
Saturday 4th October 2014 5:50pm Drama
Tuesday 10th March 2015 7:20pm Drama
Tuesday 12th May 2015 2:00pm Gold
Saturday 12th September 2015 9:50am Gold
Sunday 1st November 2015 7:00am Gold
Thursday 12th November 2015 10:20am Gold
Tuesday 10th May 2016 1:00pm Drama
Tuesday 10th May 2016 6:40pm Drama
Wednesday 22nd June 2016 11:00am Gold
Friday 17th February 2017 3:55pm Gold
Saturday 18th February 2017 11:00am Gold
Monday 12th June 2017 1:00pm Drama
Monday 12th June 2017 6:40pm Drama
Tuesday 27th June 2017 3:50pm Gold
Wednesday 28th June 2017 9:40am Gold
Tuesday 1st August 2017 10:20am Gold
Tuesday 1st August 2017 4:20pm Gold
Tuesday 27th March 2018 10:40am Gold
Tuesday 27th March 2018 5:20pm Gold
Thursday 17th May 2018 1:00pm Drama
Thursday 17th May 2018 7:20pm Drama
Monday 25th June 2018 10:40am Gold
Monday 25th June 2018 5:50pm Gold
Monday 18th February 2019 7:20pm Drama
Tuesday 16th April 2019 10:55am Gold
Tuesday 16th April 2019 5:15pm Gold
Monday 30th September 2019 11:00am Gold
Monday 30th September 2019 4:20pm Gold
Friday 6th March 2020 12:00pm Gold
Friday 6th March 2020 6:00pm Gold
Thursday 26th March 2020 7:20pm Drama
Friday 10th July 2020 10:20am Gold
Friday 10th July 2020 3:40pm Gold
Thursday 21st January 2021 6:40pm Drama
Monday 25th January 2021 9:40am Gold
Monday 25th January 2021 4:20pm Gold
Tuesday 10th August 2021 10:00am Gold
Tuesday 10th August 2021 4:40pm Gold
Friday 15th October 2021 7:20pm Drama
Monday 21st March 2022 10:05am Gold
Monday 21st March 2022 4:40pm Gold
Wednesday 8th June 2022 7:20pm Drama
Wednesday 28th September 2022 10:05am Gold
Wednesday 28th September 2022 2:40pm Gold
Thursday 25th May 2023 11:00am Gold
Thursday 25th May 2023 3:40pm Gold
Tuesday 25th July 2023 7:20pm Drama
Wednesday 29th November 2023 11:20am Gold
Wednesday 29th November 2023 4:40pm Gold
Wednesday 14th February 2024 7:20pm Drama

Cast & crew

Peter Sallis Norman Clegg
Frank Thornton Herbert 'Truly' Truelove
Brian Murphy Alvin Smedley
Mike Grady Barry Wilkinson
Sarah Thomas Glenda Wilkinson
Jean Fergusson Marina
Josephine Tewson Miss Davenport
Robert Fyfe Howard Sibshaw
Burt Kwouk Entwistle
Tom Owen Tom Simmonite
Juliette Kaplan Pearl Sibshaw
June Whitfield Nelly
Jane Freeman Ivy
Ken Kitson PC Cooper
Louis Emerick PC Walsh
Jean Alexander Aunty Wainwright
Russ Abbot Luther 'Hobbo' Hobdyke
Christopher Beeny Herman Teasdale / Morton
Trevor Bannister Toby Mulberry Smith
Barbara Young Stella
Writing team
Roy Clarke Writer
Production team
Alan J. W. Bell Director
Alan J. W. Bell Producer
Andrew Wilde Editor
Steve Wright Production Designer
Pat O'Shea Director of Photography
Emily Curtis (as Emily Newbold) Costume Designer
Christine Powers (as Chrissie Powers) Make-up Designer
Ronnie Hazlehurst Composer
Simone Dawson 1st Assistant Director

Share this page