Last Of The Summer Wine. Image shows from L to R: Walter C. 'Foggy' Dewhurst (Brian Wilde), William 'Compo' Simmonite (Bill Owen), Norman Clegg (Peter Sallis). Copyright: BBC
Last Of The Summer Wine

Last Of The Summer Wine

  • TV sitcom
  • BBC One
  • 1973 - 2010
  • 295 episodes (31 series)

Gentle sitcom following a group of pensioners living in Yorkshire. This show was Britain's longest-running TV sitcom. Stars Bill Owen, Peter Sallis, Frank Thornton, Brian Murphy, Michael Bates and more.

Episode menu

Series 20, Episode 3 - Who's Thrown Her Tom Cruise Photographs Away?

When Marina is stood up by Howard, she decides the time has come to give up her interest in men.

Broadcast details

Sunday 2nd May 1999
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Friday 19th August 2011 1:20pm Gold
Monday 22nd August 2011 12:20pm Gold
Thursday 23rd February 2012 11:20am Gold
Thursday 23rd February 2012 5:20pm Gold
Monday 14th May 2012 2:30pm Yesterday
Monday 14th May 2012 7:20pm Yesterday
Wednesday 13th June 2012 11:40am Gold
Wednesday 13th June 2012 5:00pm Gold
Saturday 15th September 2012 9:40pm Yesterday
Sunday 16th September 2012 7:40pm Yesterday
Wednesday 3rd October 2012 11:40am Gold
Wednesday 3rd October 2012 5:40pm Gold
Wednesday 17th April 2013 11:40am Gold
Thursday 8th August 2013 10:35am Gold
Thursday 8th August 2013 4:00pm Gold
Monday 3rd February 2014 10:30am Gold
Monday 3rd February 2014 5:20pm Gold
Sunday 15th February 2015 7:00pm Yesterday
Friday 27th February 2015 11:40am Gold
Friday 27th February 2015 4:20pm Gold
Sunday 8th March 2015 8:20pm Yesterday
Saturday 14th March 2015 10:20pm Yesterday
Saturday 21st March 2015 11:00pm Yesterday
Sunday 22nd March 2015 12:20am Yesterday
Wednesday 8th July 2015 3:00pm Gold
Monday 28th September 2015 9:00am Gold
Wednesday 11th May 2016 9:35am Gold
Wednesday 14th September 2016 8:50am Gold
Wednesday 14th September 2016 4:00pm Gold
Tuesday 3rd January 2017 1:00pm Drama
Tuesday 3rd January 2017 6:40pm Drama
Friday 5th May 2017 4:40pm Gold
Saturday 6th May 2017 11:40am Gold
Thursday 1st February 2018 1:00pm Drama
Thursday 1st February 2018 6:40pm Drama
Wednesday 7th February 2018 9:20am Gold
Wednesday 7th February 2018 4:00pm Gold
Monday 14th May 2018 10:00am Gold
Monday 14th May 2018 3:40pm Gold
Monday 3rd September 2018 1:20pm Drama
Monday 3rd September 2018 7:20pm Drama
Wednesday 5th September 2018 10:45am Gold
Wednesday 5th September 2018 5:00pm Gold
Monday 25th February 2019 9:40am Gold
Monday 25th February 2019 4:20pm Gold
Tuesday 16th July 2019 10:20am Gold
Tuesday 16th July 2019 4:20pm Gold
Thursday 3rd October 2019 7:20pm Drama
Thursday 16th January 2020 10:20am Gold
Thursday 16th January 2020 4:20pm Gold
Wednesday 20th May 2020 11:00am Gold
Wednesday 20th May 2020 4:20pm Gold
Tuesday 8th September 2020 7:20pm Drama
Monday 5th October 2020 10:00am Gold
Monday 5th October 2020 4:40pm Gold
Friday 14th May 2021 7:20pm Drama
Monday 24th May 2021 10:00am Gold
Monday 24th May 2021 4:40pm Gold
Monday 3rd January 2022 10:15am Gold
Friday 18th March 2022 7:20pm Drama
Tuesday 12th July 2022 10:15am Gold
Tuesday 12th July 2022 2:50pm Gold
Thursday 13th October 2022 7:20pm Drama
Tuesday 7th March 2023 10:40am Gold
Tuesday 7th March 2023 3:20pm Gold
Monday 8th May 2023 7:20pm Drama
Thursday 14th September 2023 10:20am Gold
Thursday 14th September 2023 3:40pm Gold
Tuesday 14th November 2023 7:20pm Drama
Friday 10th May 2024 11:30am Gold
Friday 10th May 2024 4:50pm Gold

Cast & crew

Bill Owen William 'Compo' Simmonite
Peter Sallis Norman Clegg
Frank Thornton Herbert 'Truly' Truelove
Mike Grady Barry Wilkinson
Kathy Staff Nora Batty
Sarah Thomas Glenda Wilkinson
Jean Fergusson Marina
Robert Fyfe Howard Sibshaw
Juliette Kaplan Pearl Sibshaw
Jane Freeman Ivy
Jean Alexander Aunty Wainwright
Gordon Wharmby Wesley Pegden
Thora Hird Edith Pegden
Stephen Lewis Clem 'Smiler' Hemmingway
Writing team
Roy Clarke Writer
Production team
Alan J. W. Bell Director
Alan J. W. Bell Producer
Andrew Wilde Editor
Stephan Paczai Production Designer
Pat O'Shea Director of Photography
Theresa Hughes Costume Designer
David Atkinson Make-up Designer
Ronnie Hazlehurst Composer
Philip Hartley 1st Assistant Director

Share this page