Last Of The Summer Wine. Image shows from L to R: Walter C. 'Foggy' Dewhurst (Brian Wilde), William 'Compo' Simmonite (Bill Owen), Norman Clegg (Peter Sallis). Copyright: BBC
Last Of The Summer Wine

Last Of The Summer Wine

  • TV sitcom
  • BBC One
  • 1973 - 2010
  • 295 episodes (31 series)

Gentle sitcom following a group of pensioners living in Yorkshire. This show was Britain's longest-running TV sitcom. Stars Bill Owen, Peter Sallis, Frank Thornton, Brian Murphy, Michael Bates and more.

Episode menu

Series 14, Episode 9 - Wheelies

Compo, Clegg and Foggy prove that the invention of the wheel might not have been such a good idea after all.

Broadcast details

Sunday 20th December 1992
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Thursday 28th July 2011 12:00pm Gold
Friday 4th November 2011 10:00am Gold
Friday 4th November 2011 3:20pm Gold
Wednesday 11th January 2012 5:20pm Gold
Thursday 12th January 2012 1:20pm Gold
Friday 2nd March 2012 2:00pm Yesterday
Friday 2nd March 2012 7:50pm Yesterday
Wednesday 23rd May 2012 12:20pm Gold
Wednesday 23rd May 2012 6:20pm Gold
Saturday 9th June 2012 9:00pm Yesterday
Sunday 10th June 2012 6:00pm Yesterday
Monday 18th February 2013 3:30pm Dave
Monday 18th February 2013 7:20pm Dave
Monday 11th March 2013 10:55am Gold
Monday 11th March 2013 5:00pm Gold
Wednesday 10th July 2013 10:10am Gold
Monday 30th June 2014 11:00am Gold
Monday 30th June 2014 5:40pm Gold
Saturday 8th November 2014 10:20pm Yesterday
Sunday 9th November 2014 2:20pm Yesterday
Saturday 20th December 2014 10:20pm Yesterday
Sunday 11th January 2015 7:40pm Yesterday
Friday 23rd January 2015 11:40am Gold
Friday 23rd January 2015 5:00pm Gold
Sunday 8th March 2015 2:55pm Gold
Wednesday 3rd June 2015 9:20am Gold
Thursday 3rd September 2015 9:40am Gold
Wednesday 18th November 2015 9:05am Gold
Thursday 14th April 2016 10:10am Gold
Tuesday 9th August 2016 8:55am Gold
Tuesday 9th August 2016 3:00pm Gold
Tuesday 11th October 2016 1:00pm Drama
Tuesday 11th October 2016 6:40pm Drama
Monday 10th April 2017 4:40pm Gold
Tuesday 11th April 2017 10:40am Gold
Friday 10th November 2017 1:00pm Drama
Friday 10th November 2017 6:40pm Drama
Monday 15th January 2018 10:20am Gold
Monday 15th January 2018 4:40pm Gold
Wednesday 18th April 2018 10:40am Gold
Wednesday 18th April 2018 4:20pm Gold
Friday 22nd June 2018 1:00pm Drama
Friday 22nd June 2018 7:20pm Drama
Monday 13th August 2018 9:15am Gold
Monday 13th August 2018 3:55pm Gold
Thursday 31st January 2019 10:00am Gold
Thursday 31st January 2019 4:40pm Gold
Tuesday 18th June 2019 9:20am Gold
Tuesday 18th June 2019 3:10pm Gold
Wednesday 24th July 2019 7:20pm Drama
Tuesday 19th November 2019 11:20am Gold
Tuesday 19th November 2019 4:00pm Gold
Monday 27th April 2020 11:40am Gold
Monday 27th April 2020 5:00pm Gold
Thursday 2nd July 2020 7:20pm Drama
Monday 31st August 2020 10:20am Gold
Wednesday 7th April 2021 6:40pm Drama
Tuesday 13th April 2021 10:20am Gold
Tuesday 13th April 2021 5:00pm Gold
Monday 25th October 2021 10:40am Gold
Monday 25th October 2021 5:20pm Gold
Friday 11th February 2022 7:20pm Drama
Tuesday 7th June 2022 10:30am Gold
Tuesday 7th June 2022 3:05pm Gold
Tuesday 23rd August 2022 6:40pm Drama
Tuesday 31st January 2023 10:40am Gold
Tuesday 31st January 2023 3:20pm Gold
Thursday 30th March 2023 6:40pm Drama
Wednesday 9th August 2023 10:40am Gold
Wednesday 9th August 2023 3:20pm Gold
Tuesday 10th October 2023 7:20pm Drama
Friday 5th April 2024 11:40am Gold
Friday 5th April 2024 5:00pm Gold
Thursday 2nd May 2024 7:20pm Drama

Cast & crew

Bill Owen William 'Compo' Simmonite
Peter Sallis Norman Clegg
Brian Wilde Walter C. 'Foggy' Dewhurst
Kathy Staff Nora Batty
Sarah Thomas Glenda Wilkinson
Jean Fergusson Marina
Robert Fyfe Howard Sibshaw
Juliette Kaplan Pearl Sibshaw
Jane Freeman Ivy
Jean Alexander Aunty Wainwright
Gordon Wharmby Wesley Pegden
Thora Hird Edith Pegden
Stephen Lewis Clem 'Smiler' Hemmingway
Danny O'Dea Eli Duckett
Guest cast
John Jardine Launderette Customer
Writing team
Roy Clarke Writer
Production team
Alan J. W. Bell Director
Alan J. W. Bell Producer
John Wilkinson Editor
Richard Brackenbury Production Designer
Jonathan Keeping Director of Photography
Katie Aylieff Costume Designer
Christine Greenwood Make-up Designer
Ronnie Hazlehurst Composer

Share this page