The Inbetweeners. Image shows from L to R: Simon Cooper (Joe Thomas), Will Mackenzie (Simon Bird), Neil Sutherland (Blake Harrison), Jay Cartwright (James Buckley). Copyright: Bwark Productions.

The Inbetweeners

E4 sitcom about four school kids. 18 episodes (3 series), 2008 - 2010. Stars Simon Bird, Joe Thomas, James Buckley, Blake Harrison and others.

Series 2, Episode 1 is repeated on Tuesday at 9pm.

Series 2

1. The Field Trip

First broadcast: Thursday 2nd April 2009

It's a new term and the infamous sociology and geography field trip to Swanage is coming up; all the boys are on board.

In-depth Guide

2. Work Experience

First broadcast: Thursday 9th April 2009

It's work experience week at school. Jay and Simon work at a plant hire, but a mix-up leaves Neil at a newspaper and Will at a garage.

In-depth Guide

3. Will's Birthday

First broadcast: Thursday 16th April 2009

It's Will's birthday, and he's planning a suitably grown-up dinner. Unfortunately, Will's party clashes with a far more popular one.

In-depth Guide

4. Night Out In London

First broadcast: Thursday 23rd April 2009

In a desperate attempt at reinvention, Will decides that the lads should become cool and go clubbing.

In-depth Guide

5. The Duke Of Edinburgh Awards

First broadcast: Thursday 30th April 2009

Will is asked to co-ordinate the school's Duke of Edinburgh award scheme. The boys end up helping out in a local retirement home.

In-depth Guide

6. Exam Time

First broadcast: Thursday 7th May 2009

Exams are looming, and Will is getting stressed. Jay has got other things on his mind, while Simon at last seems to be making some headway with Carli.

In-depth Guide

Series 2 Products