The Impressions Show With Culshaw & Stephenson. Image shows from L to R: Debra Stephenson, Jon Culshaw. Copyright: BBC.

The Impressions Show With Culshaw & Stephenson

BBC One sketch show. 20 episodes (3 series), 2009 - 2011. Stars Jon Culshaw, Debra Stephenson, Jess Robinson, Simon Greenall, Thomas Nelstrop, Michael Bertenshaw, Jiggy Bhore and others.

Series 1, Episode 3

Tess Daly and Vernon Kay pick up an unexpected holiday hitch-hiker, and Fiona Bruce is up to her old tricks again on Antiques Roadshow.

Further details

The Impressions Show With Culshaw & Stephenson. Debra Stephenson. Copyright: BBC.

The myriad characters this week include Tess Daly and Vernon Kay, who pick up an unexpected holiday hitch-hiker; Jonathan Ross, who delivers a great speech; and Fiona Bruce, who is up to her old tricks again on Antiques Roadshow.

Nick Knowles also makes an appearance at the local hardware store and Lorraine Kelly debuts in "Bad Jobs For Celebrities".

The Top Gear cast are put through their paces and Gok Wan, Boris Johnson, Amanda Holden, Amy Winehouse and Cheryl Cole all come in for a good ribbing in this fast-moving sketch show.

Broadcast details

Saturday 21st November 2009
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Jon Culshaw Various
Debra Stephenson Various
Jess Robinson Ensemble Actor
Thomas Nelstrop Ensemble Actor
Michael Bertenshaw Ensemble Actor
Jiggy Bhore Ensemble Actor
Joel Fry Ensemble Actor
Tony Way Ensemble Actor
Jack Brough Ensemble Actor
Guest cast
Benedict Smith Ensemble Actor
Shelley Longworth Ensemble Actor
Martin Trenaman Ensemble Actor
Rupert Simonian Ensemble Actor
Duncan Wisbey Ensemble Actor
Writing team
Giles Pilbrow Writer
Ben Ward Writer
Laurence Rickard Writer
Joel Morris Writer
Jason Hazeley Writer
Tom Jamieson Writer
Nev Fountain Writer
Fay Rusling Writer
Oriane Messina Writer
George Jeffrie Writer
Tony Way Writer
Steven Burge (as Steve Burge) Writer
Colin Swash Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Gaster Writer (Additional Material)
Giles Pilbrow Script Editor
George Sawyer Writer
Andrew Dawson (as The Dawson Bros) Writer
Steve Dawson (as The Dawson Bros) Writer
Tim Inman (as The Dawson Bros) Writer
Production team
Angie De Chastelai Smith Director
Richard Webb Producer
Pete Thornton Executive Producer
Rosemary McGowan Executive Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 9 further repeats of this episode
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see composer, editor & production designer credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?