Happy Ever After. Image shows from L to R: June Fletcher (June Whitfield), Terry Fletcher (Terry Scott). Copyright: BBC
Happy Ever After

Happy Ever After

  • TV sitcom
  • BBC One
  • 1974 - 1979
  • 41 episodes (5 series)

Now that all the children have left, Terry and June Fletcher can look forward to doing all the things they have planned - until Aunt Lucy arrives. Stars Terry Scott, June Whitfield and Beryl Cooke.

Episode menu

Series 4 - Christmas Special

June has invited her parents for Christmas - which would normally upset Terry, but Aunt Lucy as tipped him the wink that they are quite rich and if he isn't nice to them he won't get any of it!

Broadcast details

Friday 23rd December 1977
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Terry Scott Terry Fletcher
June Whitfield June Fletcher
Beryl Cooke Aunt Lucy
Guest cast
Pippa Page Susan Fletcher
Caroline Whittaker (as Caroline Whitaker) Debbie Fletcher
Joyce Carey June's mother
Anthony Woodruff June's father
Writing team
Eric Merriman Writer
Christopher Bond Writer
Production team
Bill Wilson Director
Peter Whitmore Producer
David Hitchcock Production Designer

Share this page