Happy Ever After. Image shows from L to R: June Fletcher (June Whitfield), Terry Fletcher (Terry Scott). Copyright: BBC
Happy Ever After

Happy Ever After

  • TV sitcom
  • BBC One
  • 1974 - 1979
  • 41 episodes (5 series)

Now that all the children have left, Terry and June Fletcher can look forward to doing all the things they have planned - until Aunt Lucy arrives. Stars Terry Scott, June Whitfield and Beryl Cooke.

Episode menu

Series 4, Episode 2 - Talk Of The Devil

Terry and June get involved with the supernatural when Aunt Lucy thinks she may be getting messages from her 'dear Percy'.

Broadcast details

Thursday 15th September 1977
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Terry Scott Terry Fletcher
June Whitfield June Fletcher
Beryl Cooke Aunt Lucy
Guest cast
Preston Lockwood Reverend Parker
William Moore Mr Cooper
Arthur Howard Mr Braithwaite
Writing team
John Chapman Writer
Eric Merriman Writer
Production team
Peter Whitmore Producer
Moira Tait Production Designer

Share this page