Hank Zipzer. Hank Zipzer (Nick James)
Hank Zipzer

Hank Zipzer

  • TV comedy drama
  • CBBC
  • 2014 - 2016
  • 40 episodes (3 series)

Childrens' comedy inspired by the book series 'Hank Zipzer: The World's Greatest Underachiever'. Stars Nick James, Felicity Montagu, Neil Fitzmaurice, Jayden Jean-Paul-Denis, Madeline Holliday and more.

Episode menu

Series 3, Episode 9 - Operation: Prank Adolf

April Fool's Day is looming and Hank is pulling out all the stops to prank the unprankable Miss Adolf.

Preview clips

Further details

April Fool's Day is looming and Hank is pulling out all the stops to prank the unprankable Miss Adolf. Can Hank really come up with a way to outwit Westbrook's toughest teacher? Can he succeed without ruining Mr Rock's chances of winning the new top teacher award? Meanwhile, Rosa plans to teach Emily the joy of April Fool's pranks - whether Emily wants to learn them or not.

Broadcast details

Thursday 21st July 2016
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Saturday 30th July 2016 11:15am CBBC
Sunday 31st July 2016 4:15pm CBBC
Sunday 16th October 2016 3:45pm CBBC
Thursday 1st December 2016 9:25am CBBC
Sunday 18th December 2016 10:35am CBBC
Monday 19th June 2017 9:00am CBBC
Wednesday 9th August 2017 5:00pm CBBC
Wednesday 9th August 2017 8:30pm CBBC
Saturday 12th August 2017 12:40pm CBBC
Thursday 30th November 2017 2:15pm CBBC
Tuesday 18th September 2018 9:15am CBBC
Wednesday 19th September 2018 5:00pm CBBC
Wednesday 19th September 2018 8:35pm CBBC
Saturday 22nd September 2018 12:40pm CBBC
Sunday 14th October 2018 3:00pm CBBC
Tuesday 1st January 2019 2:25pm CBBC
Monday 6th May 2019 11:55am CBBC
Friday 2nd August 2019 10:30am CBBC
Friday 18th October 2019 11:55am CBBC
Thursday 23rd January 2020 10:20am CBBC
Thursday 27th February 2020 11:25am CBBC
Tuesday 9th June 2020 12:15pm CBBC
Friday 7th August 2020 11:20am CBBC
Wednesday 25th November 2020 7:25pm CBBC
Monday 4th January 2021 1:10pm CBBC
Thursday 1st April 2021 12:40pm CBBC
Monday 22nd November 2021 7:20pm CBBC

Cast & crew

Nick James Hank Zipzer
Felicity Montagu Miss Adolf
Neil Fitzmaurice Stan
Jayden Jean-Paul-Denis Frankie
Madeline Holliday Emily
Henry Winkler Mr Rock
Juliet Cowan Rosa
Vincenzo Nicoli Papa Pete
Jude Foley Nicholas McKelty
Alicia Lai Ashley
Javone Prince Mr Joy
Guest cast
Ian Merrett Mr. Korpal
Writing team
Will Ing Script Editor
George Poles Script Editor
Jon MacQueen Writer
Production team
Matt Bloom Director
Richard Grocock Producer
Anne Brogan Executive Producer
Helen McAleer Executive Producer
Sue Nott Executive Producer
Steven Denure Executive Producer
Julia Posen Executive Producer
Melanie Stokes Executive Producer
Hugo Heppell Executive Producer
Mary Owen Line Producer
Jake Bernard Editor
Paul Rowan Production Designer
Kerrie Mailey Casting Director
David Wolfe Costume Designer
Craig Feather Director of Photography
Lisa Parkinson Make-up Designer
Oli Julian Composer
Nick Foster Composer
Nick Rae 1st Assistant Director


Series 3 Episode 9 preview

It's time for the top teacher award...

Share this page