Hank Zipzer. Hank Zipzer (Nick James).

Hank Zipzer

CBBC comedy drama about a teenager with dyslexia. 40 episodes (3 series), 2014 - 2016. Stars Nick James, Henry Winkler, Felicity Montagu, Juliet Cowan and others.

Christmas Special, Christmas Special is repeated on Thursday 19th December at 8:25am.

Series 2, Episode 7 - Ballot Box Blunder

Hank Zipzer. Nicholas McKelty (Jude Foley). Copyright: Kindle Entertainment.
When a seat on Westbrook's school council becomes available, Hank uses charm, personality and Rosa's pastries to try to stop it from going to McKelty. However, Emily is trying to win the election another way - by convincing everybody that she's too cool for school.

Broadcast details

Thursday 24th September 2015
30 minutes


    Cast & crew

    Regular cast
    Nick James Hank Zipzer
    Henry Winkler Mr Rock
    Felicity Montagu Miss Adolf
    Juliet Cowan Rosa
    Neil Fitzmaurice Stan
    Jayden Jean-Paul-Denis Frankie
    Jude Foley Nicholas McKelty
    Madeline Holliday Emily
    Alicia Lai Ashley
    Javone Prince Mr Joy
    Guest cast
    Katie Garwood Adele
    India Ria Amarteifio Simone Green
    Writing team
    Andrew Bayliss Script Editor
    Jon MacQueen Writer
    Production team
    Matt Bloom Director
    Jim Poyser Producer
    Anne Brogan Executive Producer
    Helen McAleer Executive Producer
    Sue Nott Executive Producer
    Julia Posen Executive Producer
    Melanie Stokes Executive Producer
    Shayna Fine Executive Producer
    Hugo Heppell Executive Producer
    James Cooper Editor
    Tina Sherifa Hicks Production Designer
    Oli Julian Composer
    Nick Foster Composer


    Series 2 Episode 7 preview

    McKelty tries to sabotage Hank's election but it's Mr Joy who gets caught out!

    Featuring: Nick James (Hank Zipzer), Jayden Jean-Paul-Denis (Frankie), Jude Foley (Nicholas McKelty), Madeline Holliday (Emily), Katie Garwood (Adele), India Ria Amarteifio (Simone Green), Javone Prince (Mr Joy).

    Mr Joy's election rant!

    It's election time and Mr Joy has a few things to about his thoughts on democracy!

    Featuring: Javone Prince (Mr Joy).

    Vote for Emily!

    Emily is running in the school elections. Watch her election speech here. Would you vote for her?

    Featuring: Madeline Holliday (Emily).


    Supporters and subscribers get more

    Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

    • Broadcast details of 15 past repeats of this episode

    Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

    Already a donor or Pro user?