Don't Wait Up. Image shows from L to R: Tom Latimer (Nigel Havers), Angela Latimer (Dinah Sheridan), Toby Latimer (Tony Britton). Copyright: BBC
Don't Wait Up

Don't Wait Up

  • TV sitcom
  • BBC One
  • 1983 - 1990
  • 39 episodes (6 series)

Father and son doctors, Toby and Tom Latimer, find themselves divorcing their wives and at a crossroads in their life. Stars Tony Britton, Nigel Havers, Dinah Sheridan, Richard Heffer, Simon Williams and more.

Key cast & crew credits

Tony Britton Toby Latimer
Nigel Havers Tom Latimer
Dinah Sheridan Angela Latimer
Richard Heffer Dr Charles Cartwright (Series 1-2)
Simon Williams Dr Charles Cartwright (Series 3-6)
Jane How Helen Latimer
Tricia George Susan Cartwright
Susan Valentine (as Susan Skipper) Madeleine Forbes
Peggy Sinclair Louise (Series 1-2)
Jane Booker Felicity Spicer-Gibbs (Series 3-6)
Writing team
George Layton Writer
Production team
Harold Snoad Director
Harold Snoad Producer
Garry Freeman Production Designer (Series 1-2)
Eric Walmsley Production Designer (Series 3 & 6)
Rob Hinds Production Designer (Series 4)
Nigel Jones Production Designer (Series 4)
Derek Evans Production Designer (Series 5)
Nick Ingman Composer

Share this page

See also