Don't Wait Up. Image shows from L to R: Tom Latimer (Nigel Havers), Angela Latimer (Dinah Sheridan), Toby Latimer (Tony Britton). Copyright: BBC.

Don't Wait Up

BBC One sitcom about a father and son. 39 episodes (6 series), 1983 - 1990. Stars Tony Britton, Nigel Havers, Dinah Sheridan, Richard Heffer and others.


Don't Wait Up was one of a number of BBC productions to be repeated by ITV3 in the mid 2000s, in this case from early 2006.

The series came to an end after six series only because writer George Layton wanted to bring more writers on board to pen the show; the BBC said no and insisted he should write them all, or none at all.