Don't Wait Up. Image shows from L to R: Tom Latimer (Nigel Havers), Angela Latimer (Dinah Sheridan), Toby Latimer (Tony Britton). Copyright: BBC.

Don't Wait Up

BBC One sitcom about a father and son. 39 episodes (6 series), 1983 - 1990. Stars Tony Britton, Nigel Havers, Dinah Sheridan, Richard Heffer and others.

Press Clippings

BBC Comedy Sitcom Signature Tunes

There is one element in the sitcom which is overlooked - the signature tune. Evocative 30 second sequences of tightly-composed music which set the tone for the half-hour which follows. Without you realising it, that signature tune embeds itself in your psyche. From now until the end of your life, that tune will be a shortcut to the time when that sitcom made the first and greatest impact on you.

Jon Jacob, BBC Blogs, 2nd September 2016

BBC1 chooses not to revisit Havers 1980s comedy

BBC1 has turned down a revival of 1980s sitcom Don't Wait Up, in which Nigel Havers would have reprised his role as Dr Tom Latimer.

Katherine Rushton, Broadcast, 2nd July 2009