Channel 4's Comedy Gala.

Channel 4's Comedy Gala

Channel 4 stand-up. 7 episodes, 2010 - 2016. Stars Alan Carr, Jonathan Ross, Jo Brand, Kevin Bridges, Lee Evans, Michael McIntyre, Sean Lock and others.

Channel 4's Comedy Gala. Seann Walsh.

Channel 4's Comedy Gala 2016

Channel 4's Comedy Gala, in aid of Great Ormond Street Hospital Children's Charity, returns for a seventh year to London's O2 Arena. Stars include Alan Carr, Kevin Bridges, Josh Widdicombe, Russell Kane, Sean Lock and Zoe Lyons.

Further details

Running order

The running order on the television broadcast was as follows:

Warwick Davis
Alan Carr
Rob Beckett
Aisling Bea
Sean Lock
Russell Kane
Nathan Caton
Kevin Bridges
Hal Cruttenden
Shappi Khorsandi
Seann Walsh
Alex Brooker
Josh Widdicombe
Kerry Godliman
Lee Nelson
Tom Allen
Joel Dommett
Charlie Baker
Zoe Lyons
Jake Bugg (music)

Alan Carr's advert takeover

Channel 4's Comedy Gala. Alan Carr.

Viewers watching during the first two advert breaks saw Alan Carr once again crashing the adverts. This year he gave a comedy makeover to six brands: Domino's Pizza,, MoneySuperMarket, Plenty, Premier Inn and Victorian Plumbing.

Alan put on a Domino's uniform for his version of their 'So tasty the Mouth Boggles!' ad. For, Alan falls out with an excited Chris de Burgh obsessive and reveals he's a closet Bucks Fizz fan, whilst Dave and Colin from MoneySuperMarket found themselves taking on a new adversary in the Comedy Gala edition of the #EpicDanceOff ad.

Plenty's Juan Sheet faced some tough competition from Alan, whilst Premier Inn's most recent ad featuring Lenny Henry underwent a comedy makeover for the takeover. Victorian Plumbing's animated ad features a live action Alan for his interpretation of their bathroom marketing.

Broadcast details

Sunday 29th May 2016
Channel 4
145 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Alan Carr Host / Presenter
Kevin Bridges Guest
Sean Lock Guest
Guest cast
Warwick Davis Host / Presenter
Shaparak Khorsandi (as Shappi Khorsandi) Guest
Josh Widdicombe Guest
Seann Walsh Guest
Alex Brooker Guest
Simon Brodkin (as Lee Nelson) Guest
Aisling Bea Guest
Kerry Godliman Guest
Rob Beckett Guest
Charlie Baker Guest
Hal Cruttenden Guest
Joel Dommett Guest
Nathan Caton Guest
Russell Kane Guest
Tom Allen Guest
Zoe Lyons Guest
Jake Bugg Guest
Steve Coogan Alan Partridge
Eddie Izzard Self
Adam Hills Self
Doon Mackichan Self
Gordon Ramsay Self
Greg Davies Self
Joanna Lumley Self
Jon Snow Self
Mark Hamill Self
Michael Palin Self
Mike Wozniak Self
Orlando Bloom Self
Romesh Ranganathan Self
Will Arnett Self
Writing team
Giles Boden Writer (Additional Material)
Stewart Williams Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Tom Poole Director
Anthony Caveney Producer
Roisin Jones Producer
Andrew Beint Executive Producer
Joe Norris Executive Producer
Paul King Producer/Director
Peter Dickson Announcer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 6 further repeats of this episode
  • Details of when and where this episode was recorded
  • This episode's inital overnight ratings
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see composer, production designer & editor credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?