Birds Of A Feather. Image shows from L to R: Sharon Theodopolopodous (Pauline Quirke), Dorien Green (Lesley Joseph), Tracey Stubbs (Linda Robson). Copyright: Alomo Productions / Retort
Birds Of A Feather

Birds Of A Feather (1989)

  • TV sitcom
  • ITV1 / BBC One
  • 1989 - 2020
  • 128 episodes (12 series)

Sitcom about mismatched sisters Tracey and Sharon, and their glamorous friend, Dorien. Stars Pauline Quirke, Linda Robson, Lesley Joseph, Charlie Quirke, Samuel James and more.

Episode menu

Series 4, Episode 3 - Commitments

Who is the rightful owner of Sharon's cafe? Should business, like marriage be 50/50? Commitment seems to be the key word.

Broadcast details

Sunday 20th September 1992
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Monday 12th September 2011 4:00am CC Extra
Tuesday 18th October 2011 3:00am CC Extra
Thursday 1st August 2013 3:20pm Drama
Thursday 1st August 2013 8:20pm Drama
Sunday 11th August 2013 2:20pm Drama
Thursday 10th October 2013 2:40am Drama
Friday 11th October 2013 1:10pm Drama
Friday 11th October 2013 6:20pm Drama
Saturday 14th December 2013 8:20pm Drama
Sunday 15th December 2013 1:20pm Drama
Monday 20th January 2014 1:50pm Drama
Monday 20th January 2014 11:35pm Drama
Tuesday 21st January 2014 2:00am Drama
Thursday 22nd May 2014 2:00pm Drama
Friday 23rd May 2014 1:20am Drama
Thursday 25th September 2014 1:40pm Drama
Friday 26th September 2014 1:20am Drama
Monday 16th February 2015 2:20pm Drama
Monday 16th February 2015 11:20pm Drama
Wednesday 1st July 2015 2:20pm Drama
Thursday 2nd July 2015 12:45am Drama
Thursday 5th November 2015 2:20pm Drama
Thursday 5th November 2015 11:20pm Drama
Thursday 18th February 2016 2:20pm Drama
Wednesday 30th March 2016 6:00pm Drama
Thursday 31st March 2016 12:00am Drama
Monday 4th July 2016 2:20pm Drama
Monday 4th July 2016 11:00pm Drama
Friday 11th November 2016 2:20pm Drama
Friday 11th November 2016 11:20pm Drama
Tuesday 21st March 2017 2:20pm Drama
Wednesday 22nd March 2017 3:20am Drama
Thursday 3rd August 2017 2:20pm Drama
Tuesday 12th December 2017 1:40pm Drama
Tuesday 12th December 2017 11:15pm Drama
Saturday 17th February 2018 5:40pm Drama
Wednesday 2nd May 2018 11:20pm Drama
Wednesday 20th February 2019 5:20pm Drama
Friday 5th July 2019 5:20pm Drama
Friday 19th June 2020 5:20pm Drama
Wednesday 25th November 2020 7:45am Drama
Monday 3rd May 2021 7:45am Drama
Monday 26th July 2021 5:20pm Drama
Saturday 6th November 2021 10:20am Drama
Monday 27th June 2022 5:20pm Drama
Tuesday 9th May 2023 7:10am Drama

Cast & crew

Pauline Quirke Sharon Theodopolopodous
Linda Robson Tracey Stubbs
Lesley Joseph Dorien Green
Peter Polycarpou Chris Theodopolopodous
Guest cast
Rena Jugati Tina
Writing team
Micheál Jacob Script Editor
Sue Teddern Writer
Production team
Terry Kinane Director
Candida Julian-Jones Producer
Rosie Bunting Producer
Allan McKeown Executive Producer
Michael Pilsworth Executive Producer
Laurence Marks Supervising Producer
Maurice Gran Supervising Producer
Phil Moss Editor
Debra Overton Production Designer
Susie Parriss Casting Director
Paddy Stern Casting Director
Kerry Hirst (as Kerry-Ann Hirst) Costume Designer
Bill Lee Lighting Designer
Tiggi Trethowan 1st Assistant Director
Tim Alban Dubbing Editor

Share this page