Benidorm. Image shows from L to R: Joyce Temple Savage (Sherrie Hewson), Les / Lesley (Tim Healy). Copyright: Tiger Aspect Productions.


ITV sitcom set in a Spanish holiday resort. 74 episodes (10 series), 2007 - 2018. Stars Jake Canuso, Janine Duvitski, Tim Healy, Adam Gillen and others.

Series 10, Episode 3 is repeated on ITV4 today at 9pm.

Benidorm. Image shows from L to R: Doreen (Elsie Kelly), Noreen Maltby (Elsie Kelly). Copyright: Tiger Aspect Productions.

Series 10, Episode 6

Joyce is beside herself thinking that Monty has landed a resident TV superstar for Neptune's. What could possibly go wrong?

Further details

Sammy cannot come down after his comeback performance, so he calls Monty in the small hours to tell him that he is ready for a night at Neptune's and is over 'the fear'. Monty is not convinced, but an impromptu afternoon performance and a chance meeting with a superfan persuades him to change his mind, so it is full steam ahead for a scintillating Solana evening. Joyce is beside herself thinking that Monty has landed a resident TV superstar for Neptune's, so what could possibly go wrong?

Broadcast details

Wednesday 11th April 2018
60 minutes


    Cast & crew

    Regular cast
    Jake Canuso Mateo
    Janine Duvitski Jacqueline Stewart
    Adam Gillen Liam
    Tony Maudsley Kenneth
    Sherrie Hewson Joyce Temple Savage
    John Challis Monty
    Shelley Longworth Sam
    Elsie Kelly Noreen Maltby
    Julie Graham Sheron Dawson
    Steve Edge Billy Dawson
    Bobby Knutt Eddie Dawson
    Josh Bolt Rob Dawson
    Selina Griffiths Pauline
    Kate Fitzgerald Loretta
    Nathan Bryon Joey Ellis
    Julian Moore-Cook Callum
    Laila Zaidi Cyd
    Guest cast
    Shane Richie Sammy Valentino
    Gareth Hale Dennis
    Norman Pace Nigel
    John Paul Jones (as John-Paul Jones) Neptune's Singer
    Gary Oliver Franco
    Elsie Kelly Doreen
    Apple Brook Mrs. Cattleprod
    Daniel Garcia Airport Security Officer
    Graeme Hawley Simon Superfan
    Writing team
    Mark Brotherhood Writer
    Production team
    Duncan Foster Director
    Chantelle Stoffel 1st Assistant Director
    Simon Bird Producer
    Derren Litten Executive Producer
    Paul Jackson Executive Producer
    Arnold Widdowson Co-producer
    Anne Patterson Line Producer
    Mark Lawrence Editor
    Antony Cartlidge Production Designer
    Andrew Lavin Production Designer
    Tracey Gillham Casting Director
    Scott Langridge Costume Designer
    Marcus Whitney Make-up Designer
    Mark Thomas Composer
    Roy Estabrook Director of Photography

    Supporters and subscribers get more

    Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

    • Broadcast details of 2 past repeats of this episode
    • This episode's inital overnight ratings
    • BCG Pro Gold users can see additional crew credits  
      If you join BCG Pro Gold, you can see casting director, make-up designer, director of photography, costume designer, line producer & 1st assistant director credits for this episode.

    Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

    Already a donor or Pro user?