Beauty Of Britain. Beauty Olonga (Jocelyn Jee Esien). Copyright: BBC.

Beauty Of Britain

BBC Radio 4 sitcom. 18 episodes (3 series), 2009 - 2012. Stars Jocelyn Jee Esien, Felicity Montagu, Indira Joshi, Paul Sharma and Nicola Sanderson.

Series 1, Episode 6 is repeated on Radio 4 Extra on Tuesday at 11pm.

Series 1, Episode 4 - Pastor Dave

Beauty is quite taken with the charismatic Pastor Dave, a visiting pastor at Mrs Blanchard's local church, but is he the real deal? Should she pursue him or the gorgeous double-breasted mini-trench coat she has seen in the Mencap shop?

Broadcast details

Monday 26th October 2009
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Jocelyn Jee Esien Beauty Olonga
Felicity Montagu Sally
Indira Joshi Mrs Gupte
Nicola Sanderson Karen
Guest cast
Dan Tetsell Minister Lee
Diveen Henry Sister Olu
Javone Prince Pastor Ndu
Alison Steadman Mrs Blanchard
Felix Dexter Pastor Dave
Diveen Henry Female Assistant
Dan Tetsell Cabbie
Writing team
Christopher Douglas Writer
Nicola Sanderson Writer
Production team
Tilusha Ghelani Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 11 further repeats of this episode

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?