Beauty Of Britain. Beauty Olonga (Jocelyn Jee Esien). Copyright: BBC.

Beauty Of Britain

BBC Radio 4 sitcom. 18 episodes (3 series), 2009 - 2012. Stars Jocelyn Jee Esien, Felicity Montagu, Indira Joshi, Paul Sharma and Nicola Sanderson.

Series 1

1. Seagulls Over Sue Ryder

First broadcast: Monday 5th October 2009

Beauty discovers the glories of Weston-super-Mare's charity shops and experiences the disappointment of her first British funeral.

In-depth Guide

2. The Lord Lieutenant's Lady

First broadcast: Monday 12th October 2009

Beauty is caught between a warring couple, which is a good distraction from her disastrous crush on worship leader Wayne.


3. Girl With A Polycotton Tabard

First broadcast: Monday 19th October 2009

Beauty wonders why so many British men get stuck in the emotional wilderness and find it hard to communicate with each other, as she deals with an elderly gentleman and his son.


4. Pastor Dave

First broadcast: Monday 26th October 2009

Beauty is quite taken with the charismatic Pastor Dave, a visiting pastor at Mrs Blanchard's local church, but is he the real deal? Should she pursue him or the gorgeous double-breasted mini-trench coat she has seen in the Mencap shop?


5. Colour Me Wow

First broadcast: Monday 2nd November 2009

Beauty has a particularly difficult client, but is distracted by her latest business venture. Lynette assures Beauty that 'Colour Me Wow' is no pyramid scheme, while Anil shows a surprising new side to himself.


6. Beauty And The Beast

First broadcast: Monday 9th November 2009

Beauty is looking after the elderly Mr Easterby, who has a new girlfriend and is behaving like a lovestruck teenager. She is also trying to get to the Aspire to Dream retreat. Meanwhile Anil is on a big cat stakeout, as several have been spotted in the region.


Buy Series 1